We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property with great amenities and STELLAR Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Providence, United States
1 review
“Wonderful property with great amenities and STELLAR Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently returned from a 4 night stay at this property and had a wonderful experience. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The pool and beachfront were perfect. We found ourselves wanting to stay in the resort instead of venturing out on the island. A great place to just relax and unwind.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    414
    217
    72
    32
    9
See reviews for
278
285
10
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We checked in on the 4th and was greeted by a fantastic group of guys at the valet stand. They were very personable and the best I have ever had. I always park valet so this is saying a lot. Holly Joy made sure our stay was great and each day and went above and beyond to make sure we were all squared away. Michelle at the front desk was extremely helpful and had a great smile every day. There was also another lady that I spoke to on the phone one morning who was very sweet but I forgot her name! I think it was Angela but I am not sure... These people know how to treat people. The only negative would be the early morning people saving chairs at the pool.... kind of a bummer to see people reserve chairs at the pool at 8am only to come out to their chairs at 1pm. So terrible. Some people are just annoying.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place was amazing. We had 4 families traveling to meet here totally 17 people staying here and they were so accomodating to us. We worked with the front desk office manager prior to arrival to arrange our rooms and they did it! We were all on the same floor. We stayed for 5 nights and want to go back. The pools and beach access are outstanding. They had entertainment for the families and kids all weekend due to be the 4th of July. We love it here and we will be back!

Room Tip: North Tower, 5th Floor, courtyard view is perfect. You can still see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, SC
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While the hotel itself is beautiful, from the moment that we pulled up, we were most impressed with the kind and careful attention of the staff. Alex took our bags to our room. (He happened to be a former student of my husband's and was interning at this hotel.) It didn't matter as he was a complete gentleman and checked in from time to time to see how our stay was.

Andy checked us in and he was as sweet as he could be! We were only staying for one night for our 5th anniversary and he made sure that we had the best room. Room 528. It was gorgeous and spectacular! We faced the ocean and overlooked the pool. The view was breath taking!

We quickly changed and went down to the adults only pool. I've been to this pool many times before because we recommend this hotel to friends staying to visit us so we have visited many times before, never as a guest until now. It was beautiful! I love the updates that they have done with the umbrellas and the new stairs. On the grounds, they have added an additional kiddie pool and splash pad, removing the nasty pond seemed to serve no purpose. The Tiki Hutt was also renovated a new look and menu.

After 4 hours of beach and pool time, we came upstairs to get ready for dinner and found a beautiful display of champagne, pound cake, and a card from the staff wishing us a Happy Anniversary. I was deeply touched!

We got ready and went to dinner at HH Prime, the restaurant on property. What a beautiful restaurant and great experience! I had the crab cakes and they were mouth watering! The manager came over and spoke with us, wishing us a Happy Anniversary. At the conclusion of our meal, we were served a beautiful dessert that said "Happy 5th Anniversary" written on the plate with raspberry sauce. AND - Ted, our very shy cook from Jamaica came over and serenaded us (after some coaxing from the other staff.) As good of a cook as he is, that young man should be trying out for American Idol or the Voice! He is that talented! It was a beautiful meal!

After dinner, we sat in rocking chairs around a gorgeous fire pit right outside the restaurant, listening to the sounds of the ocean. It was very romantic! Then we took a walk on the beach in the moonlight!

Upon returning to our room, we had our champagne and pound cake and slept wonderfully in the comfortable king sized bed. In the morning, we walk to breakfast served buffet style. They had everything - eggs, pancakes, fruit, homemade waffles and omelets, and GREAT service! The cook was singing and the staff was attentive.

By far, this has got to be the best stay I've had at a hotel. As beautiful as this property is, that's how outstanding the staff is! I never give a five star rating because I am a very picky guest. This was five stars all the way!

Room Tip: Please tell the staff if you have a special occasion and they will do their very best to make sure i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's a great resort. We went for our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. The resort was very clean and the staff always greeted you with a smile. We will definitely return for a trip here. The drinks at the Buoy bar were great also. It's nice to go to a place where the staff remembers you and talks to you like you are family and not a customer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We ended up at the Omni, after having a bad experience at another Hilton Head Hotel. The room was large and the kitchenette area was perfect for small meal prep. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful and they accommodated our request to be on the first floor near the pool for easy access with little kids. A few pool chairs need to be replaced, but other than that we saw no issues and our family had a fun and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Plan to stay at the resort and relax. The staff are wonderful! Every need is taken care of. There are dining options and pool options. Huge rooms but no stove in kitchenette. Pricey but the whole island is!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.