We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Head Omni Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hilton Head Omni Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent hotel. The renovation was wonderful with additional pools and bigger pool bar area. Will stay again in the spring and bring guests with us. Really convenient area and great beach! The food was wonderful at the resort and the room came with complimentary coffee and newspaper every morning. The cleaning staff were wonderful and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    309
    104
    43
    12
See reviews for
394
432
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very friendly staff. The room was kept clean throughout our visit.
The room did need a bit of an update. The toilet seat was cracked. The "free" shuttle did not have a set starting time. If you need to be somewhere by 8 in the morning, we never knew if it would be running or not. Even the people driving the shuttle didn't know when it began each day.
I didn't like the $18. + tax fee every day for free parking (didn't have a car there), free Wi Fi (didn't need), free shuttle (only ran in a 3 mile radius from the hotel). I would have preferred this was just added to the price and not added on at the end of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Great location to relax or have fun with the kids. Easy easy access to the beach....the pools are great and there is a seperate adults only pool area...bicycle riding...drinks are reasonably priced....rooms are a little dated...but all the good stuff is in them....nice flat screens.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a lovely room that was very clean. We paid for an ocean view room which was a mistake. If we leaned way over the balcony railing we could get a sliver of a glimpse of the ocean. The additional cost was not at all worth it.

We booked through Hotels.com. If you do the same, be prepared to pay an additional $21/night for resort fees. Yes, the resort fees are common. However, at check in we were told the resort fee total would not exceed $17.

There are a lot of very good and fun restaurants nearby. You can save a lot of $$ by driving a very short distance and eating elsewhere. No breakfast included here.

They give you a bracelet to wear to make sure others do not use their pools, etc. While on the grounds we did note that about 1/2 of the people there had no bracelet. So, the concept is not enforced.

When talking with other people, most mentioned that Charleston was much nicer. You might want to consider going there instead?

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for "ocean view."
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our family stayed here at the Omni for 2 nights and we wished we could have stayed longer. The property is well managed and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. Our room provided a courtyard/pool and partial ocean view. The size of the room was well laid out and the balcony was spacious. The beach was WONDERFUL and connected right at the pool and whirlpool area. Restaurants and shops are an easy drive and there are bike trails everywhere. My husband and I are already planning our next trip there. GREAT CHOICE!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Overall good stay. Being a Select Guest which is free to sign up was good that it offered 2 free beverages. Easy location to walk to various events (i.e. tennis, golf course, or bike rental). Door staff was great and fruit infuesed water was offered throughout the resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHiltonHead, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to Omni Hotels as a member of our Select Guest program. We are glad you enjoyed the benefits of complimentary morning beverage service. We appreciate your positive review and hope you return to the Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort again soon. We strive to exceed guests expectations and would love the opportunity to make your stay great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Convenient location in Hilton Head for restaurants, shopping, golf, etc. Facilities and personnel were excellent - recently renovated. Excellent beach and swimming pools. Quiet and relaxing setting. Recommended for family vacations or conferences. Would return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.