We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do I Have To Go Home?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Lane Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Grovetown, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do I Have To Go Home?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a pleasant stay, we had a loft room for my husband son and I and our pug Lola. We didn't have a bug problem and I loved listening to the tree frogs at night but could not hear them from our room. We were next to the air-conditioning system so a little noisy but not loud enough to keep us up. Kitchen was full of pots and pans and dishes, pool was fun and clean. Laundry worked well enough. Staff was lovely, opened doors for us, told of awesome stories and seemed genuinely happy to work there. Loved staying at the Island wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: RCI sells timeshares, if you make an appointment to take a tour of their timeshares you may be able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It is quite obvious that cleanliness, upkeep and customer service are a priority at this property. The suite rooms are very comfortable with a kitchen that has everything you could want! The buildings and grounds are well kept and clean. The front desk staff we encountered was awesome!

Room Tip: If you want a larger balcony, choose the third floor. No roof over the balcony, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed 4 days at this hotel while I attended a conference. We loved the room, it was beautiful, updated and very clean. The pool was smaller than expected but the surroundings were very nice. All the poolside furniture was modern and very nice. The bathrooms were ok except that the counter space was very narrow; the shower water pressure was very weak. All in all it was a great value considering it was high season. The staff were couteous and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommydiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My kids enjoy the pool and the room with a loft and balcony. Full kitchen with oven, stove, dishwasher, full-size fridge, and microwave. The included breakfast with many choices is a bonus (bagels, yogurt, pastries, fruit, juice, coffee, milk, etc.). Free Starbucks coffee all day.

Room Tip: Take a look at a room with a loft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

a very pleasant stay at this hotel, can visit again, very clean and also the front desk were very attentive to all my simple requests, like extra pillows and even when i lost my room key, they were there to the rescue in a flash.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The name does not say it all. Although some descriptions say there are separate living and sleep ares that is not the case at all. As a matter of fact there is not enough room for 4 people's stuff in the room. There is a eating table in the room, but only two chairs? Hum sleeping for four but only two people get to eat.

As far as the bathroom, I have seen larger bathrooms on a cruise ship. The counter is barely wide enough for a toothbrush, much less any other bathroom supplies. There is a cabinet under the sink, but there are no shelves and I would not set dirty towels on the bottom of the cabinet. The bathroom was "renovated" however it did not look good and they painted over the old bathroom door that needed to be replaced many years ago.

The room was nice enough to sleep in, we'll at least one bed. The bed closest to the ac unit was almost unusable unless you brought your Eskimo gear to the beach. The air blew right on the head and upper torso of the person in that bed. We actually had to take the filters out and put them in at an angle so the air would be deflected up and away from the bed.

Breakfast was ok, other than the fact there was seating for about 30 and rooms for several hundred. Get to breakfast early or plan to eat standing or taking it back to the room.

Won't be staying here again, not would I recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Top to get a good room.... Go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adm1bmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location is good, the rooms were actually really nice as far as upgrades are concerned but the maintaining of the property is where they lack most. The hallways, the ice machine areas where not appealing. You wanted to rush to your room as fast as possible. Lobby and breakfast area was good,but, in the room is where you would find your surprises. It's pet friendly but I didn't realize the rooms come with pets. We must have found about 15 or so "palmetto bugs" during our 4 night stay. I know that area has a tendency to have these bugs but our two other friends stayed at the Spinnaker and the Sonesta Royal and said they had one among both rooms and that was over a full week stay for both. The Park Lane Suites needs to get a better bug guy and take some preventative measures.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HockeyStud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12parklane, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
This year has been especially bad for Palmetto bugs because of the huge amount of rain we have had. They love and live in all of the trees and pine straw surrounding us and everyone else on the island including my own home. They are attracted to light so when guests leave their balcony doors open (which is constant) they come in without you ever seeing them. We of course spray 2x per month which is the standard for hotels on the Island. We do our very best to inhibit any unwanted guests from entering our buildings but as long doors are open and lights are on it will be a continuous battle between man and nature.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.7 mi away
Beach House, a Holiday Inn Resort
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#12 of 27 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#6 of 27 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#13 of 27 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
#23 of 27 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#15 of 27 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Address: 12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lane Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by magnolia and palmetto trees, Park Lane Hotel sits in the center of the island, just minutes from beaches, shopping, and gourmet restaurants. The hotel caters both to those seeking relaxation and action, combining laid-back luxury with sports facilities including tennis courts, a basketball court, and a kids' playground. An arched driveway leads to the hotel's stately entrance, which is adorned with thick columns and white chimney stacks rising from a slate roof. Inside, each spacious suite features a full kitchen with granite countertops. Overstuffed armchairs and fireplaces create a cozy environment for unwinding. The Park Lane Hotel & Suites is the island's only all suite property with 156 rooms. Guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed wireless internet, outdoor pool and jacuzzi and is Pet Friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Park Lane Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing