We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Park Lane Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Oxford, MS
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The week of April 2, 2013 I stayed at this hotel/suites w/some friends. Our room was on the 1st floor next to a stairway and entrance door; as you can imagine it was noisy. Each night when we'd go to bed, before 11:30 pm someone would run down the stairs and slam that door, then open and close the entrance door. Seems they did not realize people were attempting to sleep in a room next door. I'd read one review talking about insects being in their room, we did not see any until the last day. The morning of our last day, one friend was in the bathroom when we heard her scream and run out of the bathroom door! She had opened a new box of tissue the housekeeper had given us the day before and as she tore off the top a roach about 1 1/2 inches long came crawling out. It immediately ran up the wall so none of wanted to go in the bathroom. While I was making coffee that same day an ant the length of my little fingernail crawled out from a cabinet. I flattened him w/my shoe and dumped it in the garbarge. We won't stay at this place again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    130
    83
    48
    41
See reviews for
134
148
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
northern california
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Excellent service, Excellent room! Very comfortable and roomy. Tucked back in a quiet corner in a central location. Nicely done kitchen which we didn't really use to cook, but nice having the refrig and dishes for our restaurant leftovers. Would definitly stay again. Many of you have mentioned the "fees" and yes they are there, so check, but the room was priced right and if we added the daily fee for internet and whatever, it was still less than some other places on the island. Don't know why they do the fees the way they do, it is odd.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After reading several negative reviews here, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this Inn turned out to be. We had two Queen Loft rooms and they were great, especially for the price. My only complaint is the walls are paper thin. The first night is sounded like my next door neighbors were throwing furniture against the walls. From the hallway you could hear complete conversations coming from inside the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We too believe that the Park Lane is the best value for your money on Hilton Head! We are happy to hear your experience was positive. Come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Spacious, clean and great price. Only unfortunate situation, I left an item and they could not look in the lost and found because it was the weekend and the person in charge doesn't come in until Monday. Really? Someone else could not look?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Loved the full kitchen, cooked several meals. Large pool with lots of tables and chairs. Good continental breakfast. Staff constantly replenished the food. Nice setting. Even had a DVD player with flat screen tv. Great value for the money. You can rent bikes at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpharetta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at Park Lane recently and LOVED IT! Our bed was comfy and the room was very clean. We had a fireplace which was an unexpected touch and there was plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen was great and the central location of the hotel made it convenient to everything. Even though my husband and I had to drive to the beach from here, we didn't mind. I highly recommend it and can't wait to visit Hilton Head again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Love, Love, Love your review! Thanks for taking the time to write it. We are proud to be a part of your decision to come back to our beautiful Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great Value (thanks to a Living Social deal). This hotel staff will bring me back. Quiet. Not on the beach but pretty close (you need a bike or a car). The staff was friendly and my suite was nice. They have fireplaces (not for year round use) and you can buy a log for $5. Nice kitchen - well equipped. Tiny bathroom. Don't stay near the exit door as it really bangs at night if there is any traffic. Nice poolside and the hot tub is always busy. The breakfast is ok but not great and the staff is super friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Middle of the hallway away from the exit doors (they slam loudly).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your response. I have passed your review on to all of our staff...it takes great employees from every department to provide our guests with the best experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Lane Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Address: 12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lane Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by magnolia and palmetto trees, Park Lane Hotel sits in the center of the island, just minutes from beaches, shopping, and gourmet restaurants. The hotel caters both to those seeking relaxation and action, combining laid-back luxury with sports facilities including tennis courts, a basketball court, and a kids' playground. An arched driveway leads to the hotel's stately entrance, which is adorned with thick columns and white chimney stacks rising from a slate roof. Inside, each spacious suite features a full kitchen with granite countertops. Overstuffed armchairs and fireplaces create a cozy environment for unwinding. The Park Lane Hotel & Suites is the island's only all suite property with 156 rooms. Guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed wireless internet, outdoor pool and jacuzzi and is Pet Friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Park Lane Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hilton Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Lane Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.