We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Park Lane Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Justin @ front desk very helpful rooms beautiful and contents breakfast wonderful inclues Starbucks thanks. And book early. They'll. Be busy reccommend thouroughly nicks steakhouse next door steak was delicious servi e pleasant evwn though its a steeers themwd place

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    123
    81
    45
    41
See reviews for
130
143
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel two nights, Oct. 12 and 13, 2012, occupied two rooms. The rooms were nice and large, Full size stove, frige, dishwasher, and microwave. Mattress on all four beds were very hard, no padding. pillows were vwery small and collapsed when used. In my room the air condition when the compressor came on, sounded like a car hit the building and made so much noise you could not sleep until it cut off. Could use a little in-depth cleaning, stone cabinet tops a little sticky a little mildew in bathroom. Deluxe continental breakfast, "NO" was not even a continental breakfast. The coffee was very good, Starbucks Coffee. Got a special rate for a Wedding we were attending. I would not stay there for the regular rate.

Room Tip: I did not see a restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our stay was awesome on 9/28/12. We came down to visit time share opportunity. The room was nice and clean. Although we did not come to cook; we enjoyed having more than what we needed. Breakfast was ok continential as they mentioned but more than enough for seconds. The pool looked great but wasn't hot enough so next time we plan to come when it is hot. The beach a few miles away just awesome and we went twice. The staff was friendly; check in was very smooth. We could not wait to get back and tell our family about our stay. I do recommend this place., I almost forgot we ate at Nicks awesome shrimp, salmon and crab legs.
Thanks

Room Tip: First room near elevator was fine for us. We came to relax and get away from everything for a weeken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I had been looking to take a little trip ALONE for quite sometime now and FINALLY made it a priority. We usually stay oceanfront but decided that the upgraded look of these hotel rooms were more our style. We enjoyed everything from the breakfast, to the room, to the staff. We would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family!

Room Tip: We stayed on a lower floor and had a balcony facing to woods which made us feel more secluded!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at Park Lane for 2 nights. The rooms were a bit dated and not as clean as we would hope. We did see a cockroach one morning. The pool area was very nice, too bad they don't offer towels down there. The breakfast was not that impressive. I did enjoy the Starbucks coffee though, that was a bonus. The staff was friendly enough but did not go out of their way. Overall I probably would not stay here again. It is a bit of a hike to the beach too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I love love love this hotel. I am very picky about where I stay and I was very pleased with the room the location and the service. I was on vacation and spent one full day just relaxing in the room. It was really like having my own apartment for the weekend. I have stayed at many hotels in hilton head and I will stay here from now on!

Room Tip: third floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. When we checked in, our room had a very smoky smell...they gave us another room quickly and easily. The room itself was quite spacious with a nice kitchen and comfortable, clean beds. The only downside was the small size of the bathroom, but everything else was very nice, especially for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Lane Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Address: 12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lane Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by magnolia and palmetto trees, Park Lane Hotel sits in the center of the island, just minutes from beaches, shopping, and gourmet restaurants. The hotel caters both to those seeking relaxation and action, combining laid-back luxury with sports facilities including tennis courts, a basketball court, and a kids' playground. An arched driveway leads to the hotel's stately entrance, which is adorned with thick columns and white chimney stacks rising from a slate roof. Inside, each spacious suite features a full kitchen with granite countertops. Overstuffed armchairs and fireplaces create a cozy environment for unwinding. The Park Lane Hotel & Suites is the island's only all suite property with 156 rooms. Guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed wireless internet, outdoor pool and jacuzzi and is Pet Friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Park Lane Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hilton Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Lane Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.