We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our romantic trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Lane Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Our romantic trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I had been looking to take a little trip ALONE for quite sometime now and FINALLY made it a priority. We usually stay oceanfront but decided that the upgraded look of these hotel rooms were more our style. We enjoyed everything from the breakfast, to the room, to the staff. We would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family!

Room Tip: We stayed on a lower floor and had a balcony facing to woods which made us feel more secluded!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    166
    106
    55
    49
See reviews for
169
182
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at Park Lane for 2 nights. The rooms were a bit dated and not as clean as we would hope. We did see a cockroach one morning. The pool area was very nice, too bad they don't offer towels down there. The breakfast was not that impressive. I did enjoy the Starbucks coffee though, that was a bonus. The staff was friendly enough but did not go out of their way. Overall I probably would not stay here again. It is a bit of a hike to the beach too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I love love love this hotel. I am very picky about where I stay and I was very pleased with the room the location and the service. I was on vacation and spent one full day just relaxing in the room. It was really like having my own apartment for the weekend. I have stayed at many hotels in hilton head and I will stay here from now on!

Room Tip: third floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. When we checked in, our room had a very smoky smell...they gave us another room quickly and easily. The room itself was quite spacious with a nice kitchen and comfortable, clean beds. The only downside was the small size of the bathroom, but everything else was very nice, especially for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

When we checked out they charged more than the reservation total says and made up excuses for it. They claim to be pet-friendly, but if your dog barks, you are charged a fee between $75 and $200. Seriously?!?! We got the room next to the elevator and couldnt sleep through the night. Very loud room. Screaming kids everywhere... NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I spent the weekend at this hotel and it was very nice. The rooms were clean and the service was outstanding. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I was part of a wedding party and everyone we travelled with had a great stay. Nothing but good things to say about this hotel!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids, I would get the room with 2 double beds. I heard the loft rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
So happy that you and your party not only enjoyed the Park Lane Hotel & Suites but also our beautiful island. Give our congratulations to the bride and groom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were very happy with Park Lane- we found the grounds to be well kept, the rooms large and clean, and enjoyed having a full size fridge with the kitchen. Our only minor complaint was a lack of dresser space but understandably something has to be sacrificed for the full kitchen area. The location was great- we biked to the beach and several shops and restaurants. Pet friendly was an added bonus, although I saw no evidence of pets anywhere, showing how well they maintain the hotel. Definitely recommend and we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I agree with you about the lack of a dresser....we have been mulling over several options to remedy this. Hopefully we will have come up with a plan before your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
#22 of 26 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#14 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#12 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach House Resort
Beach House Resort
#13 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#17 of 26 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Address: 12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lane Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by magnolia and palmetto trees, Park Lane Hotel sits in the center of the island, just minutes from beaches, shopping, and gourmet restaurants. The hotel caters both to those seeking relaxation and action, combining laid-back luxury with sports facilities including tennis courts, a basketball court, and a kids' playground. An arched driveway leads to the hotel's stately entrance, which is adorned with thick columns and white chimney stacks rising from a slate roof. Inside, each spacious suite features a full kitchen with granite countertops. Overstuffed armchairs and fireplaces create a cozy environment for unwinding. The Park Lane Hotel & Suites is the island's only all suite property with 156 rooms. Guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed wireless internet, outdoor pool and jacuzzi and is Pet Friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Park Lane Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hilton Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Lane Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.