We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only $69. Wowwwwwwwww” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Lane Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Only $69. Wowwwwwwwww”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

This was a great place for a weekend get a way. The price is nice and this is an all suite hotel. It's not five star but is a very comfortable place if your are ona budget. It was like a high end three star hotel. You can a choice of have a queen, king or loft. I had the loft. It was a full kitchen with a fire place. I felt very comfortable. This place is very clean. I love that their was certain wasys they tried to conserve enery by using motion sensor lights in the public rest room. There were discounts to some of the dining places nearby with the room key,
The negative was there was some kind of noise that woke me up around 4 am it lasted about ten minutes. It was off season so there was only one person working the front desk however, she was very helpful. One small pet peve was the foot operated trash can didn't work near the public bathroom by the conference room. That is a minor detail i think could easily be fixed. there was standard cable in the room but i could not seem to get the HBo channel to work.
Over all. I loved the place. Not to mention out travel party could all early check in before noon.

Room Tip: There was not a business center that I saw but they did have a computer in the lobby for guests also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    133
    86
    50
    41
See reviews for
136
153
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend as part of a Groupon deal. The Park Lane was a perfectly fine hotel. I verified before our trip that 1) housekeeping was included even though we were there as part of Groupon (it was); 2) rooms that had pets staying in them were specifically cleaned to remove hair and dander (they were); and 3) we would not be bothered with timeshare calls (we did receive one call asking us to attend a presentation--we said no thanks). We got a loft room and found it very clean (loft got a little stuffy during the day but each hotel room has it's own thermostat, which was great). The bathrooms were small--but that was not an issue for us (after all, it is a hotel, not my house). The staff at the front desk were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was limited, but good enough for us. Location was about 2 miles from the beach--which was fine, particularly in the off-season. The kitchen had some utensils and pots, and plenty of dishes (only one small glass pan to use in the oven, however). The only time we heard a dog barking was in the hallway a few times--we couldn't hear the dog in our room from a few doors down. Actually I found the hotel to be fairly quiet. Overall, a fine choice for anyone traveling on a limited budget.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed here on a groupon. It was a good deal for a weekend getaway. The room was really nice, the bathroom was very small and the water was not very hot at all. The pool area was closed for the season. The breakfast was kind of slim. Bagels, toast, fruit. They allow pets in the rooms and we did hear barking a few times. The staff was friendly and helpful. I felt the beds were really comfortable.

We did get the sales speech by the timeshare people when we walked in.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sciacca, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

My family and I stayed for two nights via a Groupon. I will not return to this hotel. My overall impression of the place is that it used to be a dumpy, flea bag hotel, but they have re-decorated to look better. The decor in the lobby is nice. They offer free Starbucks coeffe and filtered water which is nice. Breakfast is light (muffins, juice, bagels). We had a king bed on the 2nd floor. The walls are thin, and I would not get a first floor rooom. We had a small balcony, that we never used.

The hotel location is not on the beach, but we knew that. I will say the beach is not far and has plenty of free parking. We rented bikes from Pedals and would highly recommend it! See the island on a bike. Back to the room, it was a lower standard of room that we would normally stay, so I was pretty disappointed. The overall room was large, but the kitchen was too large for the room size. Their was a full size fridge, dishwasher, and stove. Small couch area with a fireplace. The bathroom.....oh what a let down. It was too small!!!! Only one person in at a time. There is virtually NO counter space. It felt like I was a using a bathroom on an airplane. But, for what I paid, well.....I guess I shouldn't complain.

Yes, they do have folks in the lobby peddling timeshare vacations. And they did call the room. I politely said no, and it was ok.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I got a great deal on groupon and stayed two nights. The rooms were a pretty good size. The bathroom a little small. We didn't have house cleaning because we were told because we got a deal,it did not include housekeeping. But for the money it OK.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We found a deal for 129 for three nights ... yes 3 nights for a total of 129 plus tax and resort fees so the total amount for the whole stay was 175. I loved the fact your could use the fire place and it was pet friendly. The queen loft was very roomy and I would absolutely go back. It is a little far from the beach but in a central location. I enjoyed my stay here

Room Tip: the queen loft is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I'll start with the good. Overall the Park Lane is a great hotel. The rooms are excellent, from the full kitchen to the fireplace, the grounds are well maintained, hot Starbucks coffee in the lobby and a strong wifi signal on the grounds. The walls are a little thin and we had one relatively minor housekeeping issue which was quickly corrected. Again, the hotel itself was outstanding.

The bad: We were woken up just before 9am Saturday by a phone call inviting us to a timeshare presentation on the island. We stopped by the front desk on our way out for the morning and complained and received an apology. The following morning just before 10am we received the same phone call. On checkout the desk clerk called a manager and she addressed our complaints. She told us that the timeshare calls were something the hotel needed to do for business reasons, but that they had broken rules (only one contact and calls were to be made after 9:30 am).

Personally, I would not return while they were still partnered with the timeshare and calling guest rooms. The management needs to find a better way to promote the timeshare that does not involve disrupting guests in their rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Lane Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Address: 12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lane Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by magnolia and palmetto trees, Park Lane Hotel sits in the center of the island, just minutes from beaches, shopping, and gourmet restaurants. The hotel caters both to those seeking relaxation and action, combining laid-back luxury with sports facilities including tennis courts, a basketball court, and a kids' playground. An arched driveway leads to the hotel's stately entrance, which is adorned with thick columns and white chimney stacks rising from a slate roof. Inside, each spacious suite features a full kitchen with granite countertops. Overstuffed armchairs and fireplaces create a cozy environment for unwinding. The Park Lane Hotel & Suites is the island's only all suite property with 156 rooms. Guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed wireless internet, outdoor pool and jacuzzi and is Pet Friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Lane Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hilton Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Lane Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.