We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Lane Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Anderson, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We were a little leery at first after reading some of the negative reviews on Trip Advisor, but after winning the bid on Priceline for $100, we were locked in to staying there. This hotel is beautiful and our next trip to Hilton head, we will ertainly be staying here again. 2 pillowtop queen beds which were very comfortable, a pull out couch, a full sized kitchen with full sized fridge and stove, and a breakfast bar area that seats two and a smaller table that seats two. We were truly expecting to just get a room with beds for that price. The pool is very nice and clean, the vending machines are well stocked with icecream, frozen entrees and candy/chips and are also very reasonably priced. Workout room is a little small....but honestly, who goes on vacation to work out? This hotel is located near all of the attractions, and Coligny beach is just a 2 mile drive with free parking. The staff here are all so very friendly, and the rooms are very very clean!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    136
    86
    50
    41
See reviews for
138
154
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. We will stay again. The room had a very nice full size kitchen. All dishes were included. The pool area was very nice and quiet. The natural greenery around the property was beautiful. Free Starbucks coffee 24 hours was nice. The breakfast was more than we expected for a "free continental breakfast".

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 via mobile

This was our first stay on the island and we had a great experience with Park Lane. The room was clean, very spacious, private and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were there four days and it was nice to not feel like we were staying in a hotel room. I would recommend this to anyone looking to stay on H.H.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We arrived thinking that oh looks can be decieving. Just because it doesn't look good on the outside doesn't mean that it's that way on the inside. First let me just say that the name Park Lane is catchy and somewhat classy. Honestly this hotel is like a Motel 8 with a slight upgrade that includes a full size fridge, microwave and dishwasher. The condition is that of a motel nasty, dirty, the water backs up in the bath tub, there were pubic hairs on the bed linen, the towels were visibly stained, the floors and carpet were dirty, the room smelled and it was just bad. I made the mistake of opening a door next to the refrigerator and discovered mold on the wall, as well as part of the wall had been cut out apparently due to mold and water damage. I could go on and on and on but I really don't have the time. I would not recommend this motel to anyone... If someone should call or a VP NOW shows up on your caller id and tries to offer you a 3 day 2 night stay at the Park Lane "motel" located in Hilton Head Island for a $100, ""say NO and ask for other accomodations. 100.00 dollars may sound cheap but not when you're getting the quality of a 19.99 a night motel. Take my advice, I believe in being brutally honest. I do not want anyone else to have the experience that I had. It's just not worth it! People now a days will tell you anything to get your money. This whole thing is related to buying a "timeshare". My thing is accomodate me on the property that you're trying to sell me. Don't be deceptive and place people in rat motels. To all the people that had good things to say about Park Lane "Motel" you need to STOP LYING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay at Park Lane
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This hotel is tough to rate. It is like an old holiday in or days inn that has been decorated (not renovated) to look nice.
Positives- Complimentary Starbucks coffee. Nice up to date decor. Spacious. Nice people.
Negatives- We rented a loft room. It was at least 90 degrees upstairs and humid while 71 degrees downstairs. My husband and I ended up putting the sofa bed on the floor and sleeping on it. Mildew around tub area. Very, very worn and old pool chairs. Algae all around the pool area. Stail smells constantly.
* If you want a cheap place to stay in hilton head with space, coffee, and a pool and don't need much more this is your place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I came to visit my daughter and her family who live on the island the hotel staff here was awsome and the rooms were above my expectations for the price i paid. When i come back to visit i will be staying there again everyone was so friendly and it was nice to be able to not have to go out to eat every night i was there (the room had a full kitchen and it was huge!) I was able to have my daughter and her family over for dinner and we didn't feel crowded.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Had a great time. A little off the beaten path but that is what this was about, Down time! Pool was great. Our room was a loft with 2 TV's and 2 baths great when you need to be away from the kids. Loved the breakfast & WiFi. Staff was very helpful.
We will be going back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Lane Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Address: 12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lane Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by magnolia and palmetto trees, Park Lane Hotel sits in the center of the island, just minutes from beaches, shopping, and gourmet restaurants. The hotel caters both to those seeking relaxation and action, combining laid-back luxury with sports facilities including tennis courts, a basketball court, and a kids' playground. An arched driveway leads to the hotel's stately entrance, which is adorned with thick columns and white chimney stacks rising from a slate roof. Inside, each spacious suite features a full kitchen with granite countertops. Overstuffed armchairs and fireplaces create a cozy environment for unwinding. The Park Lane Hotel & Suites is the island's only all suite property with 156 rooms. Guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed wireless internet, outdoor pool and jacuzzi and is Pet Friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Park Lane Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hilton Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Lane Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.