We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location can't be beat!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Hotel Circle, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Location can't be beat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Large rooms with great oceanfront balcony - beautiful beach view. Furniture in rooms needs some updating however Marriott beds are always the best for a great night's sleep. Service was good except for one rather rude young woman the front desk. Property will be renovated in the fall which should bring back a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
MarybethEJ,
Thank you for posting this review of our property. I am so glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful views from one of our ocean front rooms. I do want to apologize for the encounter you had with one of our front desk agents, it will be addressed with our staff. We look forwards to our renovation as it will bring a new fresh look to our property. We hope you will come back to visit so that you can enjoy all the changes we will be making!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    296
    372
    208
    96
    52
See reviews for
317
349
29
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee,Ga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We recently stayed at the HH Marriott for the annual GDA conference and we were pleasantly surprised. Thankfully, I had read the reviews so I KNEW to request anything BUT the 3rd floor (due to the location of the check-in desk, bars and restaurants AND the noise level:). This resort is located in the Palmetto Dunes resort area with a golf course and alot of private residences close by. Its nestled way back in the resort on the beach. When we arrived, we were pointed towards a lower parking lot for parking. Unfortunately, the only way that we were able to gain entry to the hotel was to walk up a hill to the front door. We checked in and were told that our group had rooms on the 3rd Floor (!!!), I quickly asked for anything quiet and away from elevators and noise AND something other than the 3rd floor. The front desk manager (female- can't remember her name but she was EXCEPTIONAL :) assigned us to the 6th floor, all the way towards the end of the hall :) We were pleasantly surprised by our room, oceanfront and a GREAT VIEW of the ocean. There were robes in the closet for us, a mini-fridge and a small coffee maker in the room also. Bath and body works items were stocked in the bathroom (the stress-relief line- orange ginger scent- yum) and everything was very clean. The beds were soft with down comforters and very clean. The A.C. was a little sticky the first night we were there, and very humid in our room. However, the next day was fine but I mentioned the girl at the front desk and she had someone service it while we were out at dinner that night. - Great service there. Also, I was pretty impressed that they were offering complimentary valet parking because they knew their lower lot was almost at full capacity. So, we were treated to free valet parking the entire 3 nights we were there, very nice. On another note, this hotel is very nice but does need some updating. Its very clear when you step onto your balcony that it hasn't been renovated in quite awhile. But, it has been kept up pretty well though. The pool area is very nice and very large and the beach is very nice also. A tip- if you want an umbrella by the pool, you better get up EARLY and get one. We were up at 8:00 am and every pool umbrella had been claimed. There aren't nearly enough of them for the amount of pool chairs outside. Also, this resort has ALOT ALOT ALOT of kids and families.. I mean ALOT of kids. Just know that. The chair rentals on the beach with the umbrellas is around $32, just so you know. You might want to bring your own chairs and umbrellas, it can get pricey.. :) We really enjoyed our trip here, and the bellhops, valet guys and employees were all super nice and helpful. I was very pleased with our trip and the accomodations overall.

Room Tip: OCEANFRONT is the way to go! Also- 3rd Floor is very very noisy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
badgrl1313,
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. I am so glad we were able to take such great care of you while you stayed with us. We pride ourselves on our service we provide to our guests! I did want to let you know we will be undergoing a full renovation of the hotel next year and are looking forward to having to a new crisp product to present to our guests! We hope you come back to visit soon so you will be able to enjoy all the new changes that will be occurring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We arrived at 4 PM under the impression we had an ocean front room. We were taken to an ocean view room, rather dark and with a garden view. The ocean was far away. We were extremely dissapoomted. After 2 hrs of calls and requests, we were moved to an ocean front lovely and bright oroom. The staff also found out we were celebrating an important wedding anniversary and soon a bottle of champagne with 6 chocolate strawberries surprised us

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Mariaacordova,
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. I want to apologize for the misunderstanding in the room type that you had booked but I am glad we were able to get you upgraded to the room you had expected! It is so exciting to hear you were able to enjoy your anniversary and that we were able to help you celebrate it! We hope you will come back to celebrate with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott for a couple of nights in July. The front desk staff were very welcoming and professional. Our room was on an upper floor overlooking the front entrance. We did not mind this as the hotel was at capacity and we only booked a week in advance. The room was spacious and had a large deck. Unfortunately, much of the furniture was in dire need of replacing. I have seen coffee tables in better conditions in the common room of college housing. It was completely scratched and the side trim was missing. The dresser base was falling off. The bedside lamp was chipped. The bathroom lighting was dim. We decided to have lunch at the outside restaurant near the pool. Our server was very nice but we waited about 20 minutes for our order to arrive which was overcooked and served without any type of dressing. We would not recommend eating at the restaurant. The nicest part of the hotel was its location. We hope they update this hotel soon.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
JerseyGirl021,
Thank you for posting this review of our property. We wanted to let you know we will be undergoing a full hotel renovation next year! We look forward to having a new fresh product to offer to our guests. We have also let our food and beverage department know your comments so they can see what they need to focus on. We hope you will choose to come back and stay with us soon so you too can experience the changes we will be implementing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I would have given this a 3 if not for the staff and location. It is situated in Palmetto Dunes directly on the beach. It has a beautiful outdoor spaces. We had a bite at the outdoor restaurant near the pool (forget the name) and was not impressed. Our server was fantastic, but the food wasn't great.
Our room was nicely appointed, a little worn around the edges, wallpaper beginning to peel in areas, some wear on the furniture etc. nothing so horrible. The water in the bathroom was another story. I was there for 1 night, the first night no hot water and barely any pressure. The next morning same issue with the pressure, it seemed as if any time someone in the entire hotel flushed I lost pressure, and for some reason hot water. Showering was not easy.
When I checked out the woman at the desk asked how everything was and I mentioned maintenance should check the water issue in the room I was in. The manager overheard me and came over and adjusted my bill to compensate. Outstanding! I wasn't even complaining. excellent customer service goes a long way in my book. I own a property on HHI and travel here often, several times when my property is rented. I would not hesitate to stay at Marriott again as they truly care about their guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
megilla,
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. We are so glad our staff's excellent customer service was able to overcome some of the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us! The respective departments will read your notes regarding the issues you encountered so they may better reflect on what can be done to make our guests stay more enjoyable. The property will be undergoing a full renovation beginning within the next few months. We are so excited to be able to soon present a fresh new property for our guests to enjoy! We look forward to your next stay with us and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Alexa, Front Desk should receive the highest accommodation for her courtesy and professionalism.

We've stayed at this resort for six or seven years, because of amenities and the friendly staff. Hopefully, the rooms will be renovated during their off season.

Room Tip: Ocean Front rooms have some of the best views on the island. Arrive early to reserve your chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Charlie K,
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. We are so delighted to hear you had such a great stay and experienced our exceptional guest service first hand. Alexa will be thrilled to read the nice things you have said about her and we look forward to you coming to visit again soon! We did want to let you know that we will be undergoing a full hotel renovation very soon and are excited to have a fresh new product to present to our guests in the next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I choose this hotel initially because it was the first hotel we found that allowed us to check in. We are all 19 and other hotels only allowed 21-25 year olds check in. Once we got there we were greeted by the most pleasant staff. We stayed here July 15-19. And at least 6 times a day the staff said hello, or asked how we were doing. They were all super nice, friendly an genuine. The hotel is also right on the beach. You walk through the pool area which is connected to a deck with several beach chairs and you are at the beach! Also, they had small activities that you could do at a low price. Also, they gave out complimentary water, fruit and popsicles. They have a nice 24/7 workout room and they have a spa. Sadly, the price for all of there spa treatments were too expensive for us, but maybe next time. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are thinking about coming back someday! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Klattattack1125,
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. It is always a pleasure for us to hear that our staff are delivering such friendly and genuine service. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy just about all of our amenities. We will be letting our respective departments know of all of your comments and are excited to hear you will be returning to visit. We hope to see you back soon so that we may provide you with another excellent stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
Quiet, Beach, M...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Beach House Resort
Beach House Resort
#13 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
5.8 mi away
Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Free internet...
Show More
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
3.6 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#7 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Beach, Pool, Ro...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Hotel Circle, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A corporate-style hotel where the majority of guests are there for business - many with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Marriott Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Hilton Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.