We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great off-season rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Hotel Circle, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great off-season rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great place in the off-season, rates were great, beaches were solitary and just the ticket for a relaxing get away. The kids loved the sand, gathering shells and whale spotting. Most of the "beach" lifestle amenities were closed but that was okay with us.

Room Tip: main building has direct beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    463
    286
    135
    75
See reviews for
416
481
34
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This property offers great dining, a great view of the ocean, and outside beverage stations that will relax anyone looking for quiet, reflection time, and a beautiful atmosphere.
Looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: If possible, get an ocean view. All rooms on the ocean have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel location was breath taking. We saw dolphins swimming from our balcony one morning and a deer standing on the beach at sunset. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are lots of things to do in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel has a beautiful surroundings. We have lot of places for self-parking.
Valet people are really nice to take care and help out.
Concierge Loreen McGuane goes out of the way to help all the time. She was able to help out on the car tire which is not her responsibility. She gives a detailed description. She is highly knowledgeable.
Elizabeth and Josh - front desk managers really care to help out. We have beach or ocean front view as well as other one-both the balcony are awesome and outstanding. Cleaning crew do a good job.
They have a nice restaurant Conroy which is really healthy and nice

Room Tip: Call them in advance, speak to Joshua front office manager or Elizabeth or reach out to Loreen in Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has a great location on the water. You drive through trees and you wouldn't even know it was there from main road. Lots of great restaurants nearby. The staff is great! It has a wonderful pool area. Great for families or couples. If u are a golfer... Of course Hilton Head is the place. I have been there 4 times over the past 8 years. Love going back

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

After flying into the Charleston Airport from San Diego, my wife and I made the 2 hour drive down to Hilton Head. We arrived the night of the Marine Corp Ball so things were busy and the parking lot was overflowing. During our check in the night manager told us to use the valet parking at no charge. Since we are Platinum Elite, we were entitled to an upgrade room. The manager said that only one room was available with a King bed but that there might be an issue with the bathroom. He offered to show us the room. It turned out the the bathroom was scheduled to have the bathroom tile completely replaced and the room itself was badly in need of new paint and a total renovation, not just bathroom tile. The view of the beach was exceptional. However, there is no excuse for letting any room in a five five star catagory get this bad. By the time we briefly looked at this room were on our way to see if the double bed in the other room was large enough for a husband and wife to share, we were told that the other room had now been given to another guest. Because of the state of the room and our inconveniance the manager offer us a $75 credit. The view was worth it for two nights. However, I have stayed in rooms at Motel 6 that were maintained better. At least they cleaned spot of blood that was on the floor of the bathroom when we first checked in.

The All American buffet for breakfact was OK but overpriced.

We did enjoy the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Being able to walk out of the hotel directly onto the beach was a plus.

Unfortunately, at check out, they completely forgot about the $75 credit and we had to ask to have the bill updated to reflect the promised credit. There is really no excuse for that.

If you are looking for a resort feel. This is not the place. It would take a major investment and full renovation to get this place up to the stadards of a normal marriott, much less a Resort and Spa quality. It seem they are only upgrading a few bathrooms at this time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We came to Hilton Head Island to show a car at the Concours d' elegance. As a Platinum Marriott member I'm very familiar with the Marriott brand and this was a disappointment all the way around. We arrived late afternoon and our room was not ready even thought I noted on my reservation I'd be there an hour before we actually arrived. Had to wait in the lobby for over 30 minutes before our room was ready. The room had an OK view (we paid extra for an ocean view) but the view was partially blocked and the room it was poor. Very dated look and not in a cool retro way, worn furnishings, worn mattress, terrible pillows (had to call and get them replaced) and mold in the shower! Then the engineering staff started doing renovations in the next room with loud sawing and banging! We called the office and they stopped the noise but I shouldn't have needed to do that. And the next day the same thing happened! No offer to move us to a better location. Although they did provide a complementary $3 bottle of cheap wine later that evening but it didn't look good so we didn't even bother to open it. Service was friendly but all talk and no real fixing of the issues we experienced. I'd steer clear of this hotel unless major changes are made.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.7 mi away
Beach House Resort
Beach House Resort
#13 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
5.7 mi away
Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#12 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
0.4 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Hotel Circle, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A corporate-style hotel where the majority of guests are there for business - many with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Marriott Resort And Spa
Hilton Head Marriott Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.