We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hilton Head to your Saves list
Days Inn Hilton Head
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Marina Side Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Hilton Head
1 review
“nice for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

nice breakfast in the morning. good location unless you want to be on the beach. had a nice treadmill and exercise bike. pool was nice. staff friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Vicki,

We appreciate your awesome review. We are glad you had a good time at the Days Inn Hilton Head.
We are looking forward to accommodating you again. Thanks for staying with us.
Hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    91
    72
    37
    28
See reviews for
117
86
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed in your hotel for one night. The room was adequate except for the sleep sofa. It looked like something had eaten the foam and was totally useless. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry for the sofa and thanks for letting us know. We will make sure your next stay will be perfect if your plans bring you back to Hilton Head Island.
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Hilton Head. We will be more than happy to accommodate you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Had to leave a different hotel due to uncleanliness. Found Days Inn in the middle of the night and they got me in immediately! I was very satisfied, the room was spacious, and clean. They are located very close to the beach, right next to a miniature golf course. Their hot breakfast was also a plus! I'm very happy to have stayed here. The staff is friendly too. Due to other complications on this trip the staff getting me in and working with me made my stay here in Hilton head better. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to know that your stay at the Days Inn Hilton Head was perfect. Thank you very much for your amazing review.
We will be happy to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here July 19th July 20th . We had a lots of fun the weather was just right. The room was clean the AC was perfect . This is in a great location for the beach just 5 minutes away. Right on the main highway . Plenty of shopping Banks and Places to eat close by. They don't allow pets .. There is a pool and Putt Putt right in front of the Motel. Also continental breakfast. We didn't get to eat but it sure did smell good.

Room Tip: Front 3rd floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Beth,

Thanks for your awesome review. We are glad that you had a good time here at the Days Inn Hilton Head. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate it.
If your plans bring you back to Hilton Head Island, we will be more than happy to accommodate you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

From walking in the door until checking out, it felt like family. I took down names...they need to be recognized for good service. Mike Gok checked us in both times during our visits this summer. The second time, he remembered us and you'd thought long lost family arrived. On the spot recommendations for dining, etc. were just down right helpful from Mike. There wasn't anything he wouldn't do to insure our stay was memorable. The first morning for breakfast we were late....I thought ending time was 10 am, but the staff was most accomodating to open up for us and three grandchildren instead of the usual " we're so sorry, but we are closed. Service! That makes a property attractive. Thanks to Mike and "Deep" Singh for a great time. We'll be back.

Great location, pool and friendly caring people. Thanks Day Inn!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review and your compliments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Hilton Head.
We are looking forward to your next stay here !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hilton Head

Address: 9 Marina Side Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hilton Head 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head Sc
Hilton Head Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hilton Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.