We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“checked out early” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hilton Head to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hilton Head
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Marina Side Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #19 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    68
    56
    35
    28
See reviews for
94
65
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stopped by overnight on our way to Florida. Beds were comfortable and rooms were a decent size. Front desk staff are pleasant and nice but the breakfast room staff are rude.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Chang,

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Hilton Head and sharing your review with us.
I would like to let you know that i already had a meeting with them. We apologize for the inconvenience.
We are looking forward to accommodating you again.

Have a wonderful day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Really enjoyed the stay loved my breakfast room was nice front desk gentleman was really nice made my special occasion even that much better was close to base and I enjoyed the little dinner next door even though it was a little pricey

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear William !

Thanks for your amazing review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Hilton Head.
We truly hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Have a wonderful day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

After going on a trip with my team, I can say this is a very nice hotel. The rooms were good-HDTVs, decent beds, and clean overall. Keep in mind this is a "value" hotel! Along with that, the staff was exceptionally kind (especially having to deal with a full high school team), and helped us whenever we needed it. You can tell it was recently renovated because the back near the pool was quite old-looking. All in all, this is an amazing hotel for its price tag, and I do recommend it to any of you looking for a value hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Jared,

We thank you so much for this amazing review.
Yes, we've had 2 big renovations in past 3 years. All our rooms are brand new looking. And almost all the rooms have brand new carpet. We will keep doing renovations in order to keep the highest quality.
Well, thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you here again.

Have a wonderful day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was not at all impressed by this hotel, which is in need of updating. When we arrived I presented my prepaid reservation receipt to the clerk. After several minutes he presented me with a receipt with charges on it and asked me to sign it. I refused and the manager then came over. After a long time they finally gave me corrected receipt and room keys. The room they gave us was right next to the pool, vending and ice machines. I booked this through AARP/Travelocity and I believe they gave us an undesirable room because of this discount. I returned to the desk and asked to be moved to the front of the building and that was done. The included breakfast was marginal at best.The breakfast room is inadequate in size for this hotel. The next day the room was packed with people, including what appeared to be at least one tour bus of guests. Frankly, it was a mob scene and awful. The location is very good and convenient to restaurants, beaches, and shops. I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hilton Head

Address: 9 Marina Side Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hilton Head 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head Sc
Hilton Head Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hilton Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.