We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and awesome price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hilton Head to your Saves list
Days Inn Hilton Head
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Marina Side Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    78
    64
    36
    28
See reviews for
104
73
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockville
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I had was that our phone in the room wasn't working but I was able to come down to the front desk they assisted me right away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am really glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us while you were here in our beautiful town of Hilton Head, SC. I am happy to know your concerns were brought to the front desk's attention and I am pleased to hear that one of my managers took care of your issue right away. We wish to have you stay with us again and we hope to see you soon. Book early for better rates. Thank you again for your amazing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembert
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Location, great. Check in easy, prompt and correct. Cleanliness great. Amenities, very good. Breakfast no sign posted for hours. Missed it, ugh! Other than that good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize if one of our front desk manager forgot to mention the hours of the breakfast. We are having a meeting very soon and I will be bringing this up and letting them know that it needs to be mentioned to every guests. Thank you for your input. I assure you this will not be an issue in the future. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. It was in a great location. The pool was a little small, but we didn't have time to use anyway. My only negative is the breakfast, the area is very small and the set up doesn't flow. The toaster isn't near the items you need to toast. I was a little disappointed no waffle maker, but was happy to see that had a waffle substitute.

Room Tip: Some rooms are set up like a motel. But the 3rd floor are all inside rooms like a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed staying with us. I will be looking into the breakfast area and make sure some changes have been made. We apologize for any inconvinience you had during your stay but we assure you this will not be problem during your next visit. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hilton Head

Address: 9 Marina Side Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hilton Head 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head Sc
Hilton Head Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hilton Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.