We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great staff, great service. Overall great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hilton Head to your Saves list
Days Inn Hilton Head
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Marina Side Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Rockville
1 review
“Great people, great staff, great service. Overall great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I had was that our phone in the room wasn't working but I was able to come down to the front desk they assisted me right away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am really glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us while you were here in our beautiful town of Hilton Head, SC. I am happy to know your concerns were brought to the front desk's attention and I am pleased to hear that one of my managers took care of your issue right away. We wish to have you stay with us again and we hope to see you soon. Book early for better rates. Thank you again for your amazing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rembert
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Location, great. Check in easy, prompt and correct. Cleanliness great. Amenities, very good. Breakfast no sign posted for hours. Missed it, ugh! Other than that good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize if one of our front desk manager forgot to mention the hours of the breakfast. We are having a meeting very soon and I will be bringing this up and letting them know that it needs to be mentioned to every guests. Thank you for your input. I assure you this will not be an issue in the future. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. It was in a great location. The pool was a little small, but we didn't have time to use anyway. My only negative is the breakfast, the area is very small and the set up doesn't flow. The toaster isn't near the items you need to toast. I was a little disappointed no waffle maker, but was happy to see that had a waffle substitute.

Room Tip: Some rooms are set up like a motel. But the 3rd floor are all inside rooms like a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flipperjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.8 mi away
Beach House, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#15 of 27 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
#23 of 27 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#12 of 27 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#17 of 27 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#6 of 27 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hilton Head

Address: 9 Marina Side Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hilton Head 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head Sc
Hilton Head Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing