We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Down” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hilton Head to your Saves list
Days Inn Hilton Head
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Marina Side Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
NEW FAIRFIELD
1 review
“Run Down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very disappointed in hotel. I have stayed in other Days Inn hotels and never found it to be run down. The hallways and rooms were not clean and had an odor. The bathroom was very dirty and the toilet tank cover was broken in half.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    78
    64
    36
    28
See reviews for
104
73
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

At the risk of ranting, let me keep this sort and sweet..there are indeed roaches in the sleeping rooms, the toilet stopped up and 30 minutes after calling the front desk - no one called or came to fix and yet another call to the front desk when we were told that maintenance was off property and the guy on the phone couldn't leave the front desk - so my husband went to the front desk to get the plunger so that we didn't have the toilet overflow, anything metal in the room is pitted with rust, the bathroom has black mold by the tub where the water pools outside of the tub, the shower curtain was ripped the day we arrived and not replaced when housekeeping cleaned the room, you have to wait at the front desk for help and as noted by another reviewer - there is no "bell" to call someone. Upon check out I was asked about my stay and though I shared my complete dissatisfaction with the property and the multiple issues we encountered - other than an apology, nothing else was done to make up for the horrible experience.

Room Tip: Stay at another property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENUP
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel staff were pleasant. We had roaches in both of our rooms. My daughter had to change rooms 2 times due to the infestation of roaches. My room had roaches that were visable, but not to the extreme extent in my daughters room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Rest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

this was our 2nd stay at this hotel and it serves our purpose. the only negative thing I can think about was that there is no bell and the desk clerk always seemed to be elsewhere. but he was always friendly and apologetic to his not giving immediate attention.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hilton Head

Address: 9 Marina Side Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hilton Head 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head Sc
Hilton Head Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hilton Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.