We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family's favorite location place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Barony Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Barony Beach Club to your Saves list
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Grasslawn Avenue, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our family's favorite location place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are a timeshare owner and this is our home base. We live in NJ and thought we would trade our week in every year to travel around the world. However, my kids ask to come here every year and get very mad if we don't. We have been coming here since they were toddlers (they are 13 years old now). The grounds and units are maintained and upgraded every couple of years so you always feel like you're staying in a luxury resort. I am also spoiled from the Marriott service staff and when I travel to other competitive hotels, I am cranky that I am not provided with the same treatment. There is even a difference between the Marriott vacation club staffers (time share personnel) versus Marriott hotel staffers.

Lots to do for all ages on the resort and on the island.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    151
    39
    13
    7
See reviews for
281
111
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just what we expect now,every year it just gets better at Baroney Beach,Life is easy ,no sales pressure,friendly folks always willing to help .Rooms are immaculate as are the grounds that they are always making better.All I can say is "we will see you you again in January"!

Room Tip: Love to get a ocean view next trip and I know they will try to accommodate us
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our family of four enjoyed our six-night stay here. Very nice staff, lots of activities for kids and adults, and a beautiful stretch of beach along the Atlantic. The only odd thing is that two of the villa buildings are separated from the central resort by the Westin -- not a problem, less than a 10-minute walk, and there is a separate pool/hot tub/splash pad for the young kids. Nice fitness room, very nice spa with 10% discount for guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Marriotts just get it right. This one was no exception. A beautifuly two bedroom / bathroom unit that was huge. Located close to great outlet shopping just off the island, along with some nice restaurants. Altogether a great place to share with another couple.

Very clean, wonderfully furnished, a huge balcony, friendly staff . . . what more could you want?

Room Tip: Make sure your unit has a balcony before you book. Rooms at the lower level are a little noisier du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Wow, what a difference a few years makes! The new All Y'all's pool bar is really nice and a needed update compared to the small tiki bar before (Breeze Bar). We stayed in the Morning Glory building which is nearest to the ocean. Everything looks like it has been painted or replaced which is nice to see as an owner. The grounds have some very nice updates like a new fire pit, sand area for kids games and a refreshed grilling area. Tons of kids activities for those of you with little ones. See my Hilton Head Island review for things to do on the island.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Once again our stay at the Barony Beach Club was excellent. The Front Desk made sure all our needs were met, and Lindsay, Courtney and Mike working at Ya Yalls were great. All was excellent except the weather was a bit on the chilly side. We stilled played golf, went bike riding and kayaked the May River with Marshland Adventures. Thanks. Rodney.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

This resort is a relaxing island getaway and is a Marriott Vacation Club property. The grounds are lush and pathways are meandering with areas of various activities such as shuffleboard, swings, pools, and hot tubs. There is a heated indoor pool for inclement weather and a heated outdoor pool. There are several cabanas close to the beach and several other seating areas. There is a All Y'All Cafe next to the pool for eats and drinks. Bikes are available for rent and there are numerous paths to ride. Activities are scheduled throughout the day and the water aerobics at 9 am is an excellent way to start the day. The rooms are good size, there is wireless, there is a washer and dryer, and a full kitchen. The setup for the unit consists of 2 ample size bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Staff is helpful and hard-working.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.3 mi away
Beach House Resort
Beach House Resort
#13 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
8.5 mi away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
9.0 mi away
Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#12 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.0 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Barony Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Barony Beach Club

Address: 5 Grasslawn Avenue, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Barony Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Marriott's Barony Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Barony Beach Club Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Barony Beach Hotel
Marriott Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Barony Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.