We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent All Around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Resort

Save Saved
You added Beach House Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly The Beach House, a Holiday Inn Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
1 review
“Excellent All Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort was the perfect balance of play and relaxation. It is the best location on the island. Steps from the beach and a very short walk to shopping and dining of all sorts. We did not need to use our car. We rented bikes on property for the duration of our stay for the places we did not feel like walking to. The house keeping staff was tremendous. It was like they were invisible, we would leave in the morning and come back a few hours later and our rooms were already made up. We had a slight issue with the Air Conditioner when we got in from the pool late one afternoon. We placed a call before we left for dinner and by the time we got back, Carlton from the maintenance staff had room cool again. Thank you all for a great experience. We will be returning for years to come.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    134
    53
    30
    23
See reviews for
144
136
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brookville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here on our second part of our vacation. We loved it! We had a kids suite. It was always cleaned and we had plenty of clean towels everyday. The hotel's housekeeping even manipulated our children's stuff toys to create a fun atmosphere for them. The hotel was "sea worn" which it is expected because of how close to the ocean it is. We loved how close to the beach it was. We literally walked out of the building and was right on the beach. It was walking/biking distance to food and shops. We did not get into our car at all during the stay. The front desk helper, Candence, was amazing. She made us feel very welcomed and helped with all of our questions. We will definitely be staying here again when we come again!

Room Tip: Book early if your want a kids suite. They sell out fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I can't say enough good things about this place, Patricia, in housekeeping is the absolute sweetest!! She spoke to us everyday and made sure we had everything that we needed. She helped my 6 year old carry his beach toys from the room to the beach! Brandon at the pool helped us find local restaurants with specialty foods (soft shell crab). The staff at the Tiki bar were friendly and the drinks were perfect!! The food was pretty good as well, we only ate there once for dinner & breakfast. I am already looking forward to next years trip. There is no reason to stay any where else. This hotel is right on the beach, with a restaurant, bar, live music and directly next to Coligny square for all your shopping/dining needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived at the Beach House we were greeted with excellent hospitality and staff that went above and beyond to make our stay comfort and special. They served me and my family so well and went above and beyond to make sure we had the best stay. Erik, the bartender at the Porch, found us each night to ask what we needed, brought us everything we needed to make smores. He made sure our food was just right. This is a great place to vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family has been vacationing down the Eastern coast for the last DECADE and finally found a place our kids can turn into a tradition. We had planned on staying two nights then traveling up to Charleston BUT that was quickly cancelled (we even paid a fee to cancel) when we met Gray Rains and the Beach House front desk family. During this trip the boys played their best 18 EVER at the Robert Trent Jones course, we tasted the best BBQ in the land at the Porch (on site), had incredible family bike rides on the beach and met our favorite vacation director ever, Gray. So if you are in between on vacation destinations LOOK NO FURTHER! See you guys next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front desk staff was rude, had attitude and not helpful at all. Was suppose to contact us when our room was ready, did not, room was not ready for check-in until almost five!! Didn't offer pool pass or anything. Had to look for maid cart 2nd day for clean towels at 5:00! Room was so not worth the $ we paid. Room was not clean, esp. bathroom floor. The Tiki bar was just the opposite, friendly, fun, made us feel welcome, same in restaurant. Garbage in cans outside in front of hotel was overflowing for days, also asked for wake up call, never got it. First and last time staying at this resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My band The REEF drove all the way from Virginia Beach, VA to play a show at Tiki Hut. Fith and all the staff were on point! Fast, friendly, professional service!! Great view of the beach while we performed to a crowd of happy, loving fans. Great food, drinks, & the perfect environment. They were also so kind to put us up in a room for the night. The hotel was very clean and comforting, I felt like I was at home. We can't wait to come back and play music for the island of Hilton Head and all its beautiful and positive people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Resort

Address: 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly The Beach House, a Holiday Inn Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the top ten family beaches in the country, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina is a quaint resort island only twelve miles long by five miles wide, renowned for sparkling blue water and sandy beaches. What guests seem to enjoy the most about the Beach House Resort is the direct beach access and convenient location on Coligny Beach. In addition to our gorgeous beach front, The Beach House is the only Hilton Head Island hotel within walking distance to over 100 shops, restaurants, activities, and fun-filled night life! At The Beach House, you're only steps away from miles of white sandy beaches and blue ocean waters, dozens of championship golf courses, more than 300 tennis courts and 100 miles of bicycle paths. The Beach House is one of the most family-friendly resorts on the island, offering a large kiddies pool with a fountain, and a focus on child entertainment with the seasonal Island Kids Club. Take time to relax and enjoy our over-sized tropical free-form pool and large sun deck packed with a generous amount of lounge chairs where you can bathe in the sun. Enjoy oceanfront dining at our new restaurant, The Porch, featuring Low Country culinary favorites and don't miss our famous Tiki Hut Bar and volleyball courts on the beach! We also specialize in groups, meetings, banquets and wedding events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront Hotel Hilton Head
Holiday Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.