We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beach House Resort to your Saves list
Beach House Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Perfect Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and kids (6 and 9) stayed last week and loved the place. The staff was very friendly with a special mention of Sergei and Jamese who really took care of us each morning. The location can't be beat and the laid back pace was just what we were looking for. The surf was perfect relaxing for the adults and boogie boarding for the kids. We are really looking foward to making the trip back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear GoBadgersAtlanta:

Thank you for choosing the Beach House for your recent family visit to Hilton Head. It was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely family. It's great to know that all of you were able to enjoy relaxing family time together on the beach before school starts back up soon. I really appreciate you taking the time to post your review and I'm especially thankful that you specifically mentioned two of our superstar associates........Jamese at the pool and Sergie in our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming all of you back to see all the wonderful renovations we have planned for later this year.

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    218
    92
    54
    44
See reviews for
223
237
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our first time here and it was wonderful - rooms are a nice size and beds are comfortable and the staff is excellent - no matter were you went you always saw someone cleaning up the sand in and pool was so nice. The have a very nice Tiki Bar what plays music all day it was so relaxing that cannot wait to go back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear kp58ny:

Thanks for choosing the Beach House to help enjoy your first trip to Hilton Head Island. It's a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed our pool and live music at our Tiki Hut Thanks for taking the time to mention how impressed you were with our staff......they truly enjoy serving our guests and will be so pleased to read your Trip Advisor review. We hope to have you as our guest again the next time you visit the island.

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

After staying there almost six days, it became apparent that this place operates like a well-oiled machine. All staff were friendly and helpful -- and we've staying at more posh hotels that aren't like that. We became friendly with many of the waiters, and were touched when they sadly said their good byes.

The location is great because it is in the center of the island,and you can get anywhere on the island in minutes. We also like the fact that it is right on the beach, so room to beach is about 3-5 minutes including the elevator trip!

The extra distance for us was when my 9-year old daughter lost her doll that she has travelled with since she was a toddler. We realized it had gone in the laundry, but I was sure in a hotel of that size it had gone to the dumpster. I went to the front desk to inquire, and Margaret gave my daughter some confidence they would try to find it. I was amazed ten minutes later when Margaret came by the room with doll in hand. Unbelievable...

Thanks Beach House for a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear armenmeg:

Thanks so much for taking the time to post such an awesome review! It's great to know you had such a wonderful time at the Beach House and that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. Experiences such as yours is what all of us here at the Beach House strive to provide each and every day. We really enjoy knowing that we are able to impact our guests' lives by helping to create such wonderful memories. I'm glad to know there was a happy ending to your daughter's lost doll.........that might have been a tough loss to overcome. Thanks for choosing the Beach House and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

From the moment we checked in, all staff were professional and friendly.
The front desk acknowledged and thanked me for being a
Priority Club customer.
The pool attendants were great, the tiki bar staff was kind (and we saw
plenty of patrons at the tiki bar who didn't deserve it).
The housekeeping was prompt and did an excellent job- always with a smile.
Location is great- not only beach front, but an easy walk to a multitude of restaurants, shops, bakery, ice cream, and bicycle rentals!

Room Tip: I recommend the first floor family suite. Easy access to the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear jtinatl:

It's a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your recent Beach House experience. Thanks for taking the time to let all our Trip Advisor readers know how friendly and professional our staff is. The friendliness of our staff is our highest priority and it's great to know we continue to achieve that goal. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon!

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Beach House exceeded our expectations. Our room was large and comfortable, pool was totally relaxing,beautiful beach and Tiki Hut Bar was relaxing and the staff was fun.
We enjoyed the Full Moon Party with the interesting entertainment - fire dancer, band and more. Other guest invited us to share their table.
Location is great because it's a walk to most places.
We would return to the Beach House.

Room Tip: room 215 was quiet -after 10pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Harriet R:

I'm so happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay at the Beach House and that we exceeded your expectations. Our monthly Full Moon party is always a big hit with guests and I'm glad you were able to experience that special events during you visit. Thanks for choosing the Beach House and we hope to have you back again soon. Our next Full Moon party is scheduled for August 17th if you can make it back down by then!

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We arrived on Saturday for the Full Moon Party. SUCKERPUNCH is the name of our band, we played from 6:30-around 10, the staff there was fantastic! Fith, Dan, and the rest of the staff went out of their way to accommodate us and even went so far as to get two rollaway beds from another hotel at 2 in the morning and bring them back to our room, the rooms were spotless, the location is fantastic, it's walking distance from virtually anything you could want. There were plenty of activities to choose from, you could rent bicycles from the front desk and explore all the island has to offer. Right outside of the Tiki Hut there's a small stage where they have live music every day from 1-5 and 6-10. The bartenders were friendly and the waitstaff were as well. We met people from all over the world, from New York to Paris, there's no telling who you'll meet just hanging out at The Tiki Hut. You can hang around the beach, swim in the pool, play volleyball or just enjoy the fabulous frozen drinks at the Tiki Hut. We ended up staying 3 nights because we just didn't want to leave this little piece of paradise...I know I can't wait to go back.
If you're looking for an affordable beachfront vacation spot in Hilton Head, I highly recommend The Beach House Resort for your next vacation ^_^
Five Stars

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had a great time staying at The Beach House. I showed up at 3 a.m. with a warm welcome, which was nice because the travel experience was not a pleasant one. Once I got to the resort the front desk staff had a welcome smile and my room ready.

The trip was fun, active, and the service was perfect. Staff at The Beach House went well out of their way to make sure my stay was relaxing and smooth.

Room Tip: I have stayed at The Beach House twice now and both rooms were very clean and comfortable. I got a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Marcus S:

I'm happy to know that your 3:00am welcome to the Beach House was an enjoyable experience to help put a pleasant ending to your late travels. Thanks for the kind comments describing your stay at our resort. We hope to have you back as our guest again soon.

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Resort

Address: 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the top ten family beaches in the country, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina is a quaint resort island only twelve miles long by five miles wide, renowned for sparkling blue water and sandy beaches. What guests seem to enjoy the most about the Beach House Resort is the direct beach access and convenient location on Coligny Beach. In addition to our gorgeous beach front, The Beach House is the only Hilton Head Island hotel within walking distance to over 100 shops, restaurants, activities, and fun-filled night life located at Coligny Plaza! At The Beach House, you're only steps away from miles of white sandy beaches and blue ocean waters, dozens of championship golf courses, more than 300 tennis courts and 100 miles of bicycle paths. The Beach House is one of the most family-friendly resorts on the island, offering a large kiddi pool with a fountain, and a focus on child entertainment with the seasonal activities. Take time to relax and enjoy our over-sized heated free-form pool and large sun deck packed with a generous amount of lounge chairs where you can bathe in the sun or enjoy the Resort's private beach area with lounge chairs and food and beverage service. Enjoy oceanfront dining at our new restaurant, The Porch, featuring Southern favorites and don't miss our famous Tiki Hut Bar offering live entertainment 365 days per year and volleyball court play viewing on the beach! We also specialize in groups, meetings, banquets and beach wedding events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront Hotel Hilton Head
Holiday Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.