We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Visit !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn South Forest Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn South Forest Beach to your Saves list
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Tanglewood Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Enjoyable Visit !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff at the Quality Inn are very attentive. The breakfast foods were varied and plentiful and the dining area was continuously being re-stocked and cleaned. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. An excellent value and a short to walk to the beach. Great pool too!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A last minute first time weekend visit. Hotel was as described in reviews, no surprises!
Not a 5 star hotel, but very comfy beds, nice hot breakfast, pleasant staff, clean pool and grounds. Great bike rental out front. We were able to explore island at our leisure, and would defiantly recommend.

Room Tip: Enjoyed having a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many things about the hotel! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!!!

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great stay for the money. Breakfast bar was awesome!! This hotel had all the amenities you could want or need. Rooms were small, but clean. Staff was friendly and the hotel was a short walk away from the beach and shopping/eating areas. I will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best part of the beach area to stay in. Rooms were clean and the bed oh so comfortable. Jeff at the from desk was very pleasant and courteous. Bike vendor available close by which makes it easier to access.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob L, General Manager at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review ands were very happy you had a great time at the Quality Inn South Forest Beach and in Hilton Head It's a great place to come to and relax and enjoy the sun and the sand, and as you said our location is perfect and I will will definitely pass on your comments to Jerry and the entire staff.

Thanks again and we're looking forward to see you again soon!

Rob Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited on Easter break. Hotel was in a state of transition between Comfort Inn and Quality Inn. Slow check in. Room was OK. Building and facilities need updating, although location is good. Woken twice that night to evacuate for fire alarms. On check out was NOT asked about stay or apologies for alarms... Asked to have Manager call as they were not available at checkout, left cell number, no call...Poor customer service. New management team could quickly turn this aging property in the right direction...

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob L, General Manager at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Bruce,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate our guests input on their experience here at the Quality Inn South Forest Beach and I do apologize for not meeting your expectations and for the miss communication. I would like to insure you since the transition our new staff are constantly being trained in customer service and exceeding our guests expectations. We will also be going through major renovations beginning in October and hopefully you will consider visiting us when the work is complete.

If you would like to discuss this with you further please feel free to contact me at the 843-842-6664 at you convenience.

Thank you again
Rob Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I recently visited Hilton Head Island, and this is where we spent our two nights in SC. First and foremorst, the STAFF were extremely pleasant and helpful. When we arrived in our room (#108), it had an overall clean, sophisticated appearance. The beds were absolutely outstanding along with the pillows! (So comfortable) The bathroom was clean, and the water pressure was actually pretty decent. The only downfall, was no fan inside the bathroom. (It got really hot and steamy fast.) I interacted with room service once and the lady was very kind, and professional. Overall, a very good room, especially for the price we paid. The hotel is located about seven minutes walking distance from the beach area, which is absolutely gorgeous! The breakfast in the morning, is your average hotel breakfast, nothing too fancy. Because I read on Trip Advisor before hand, I knew registration and the hotel were located in seperate buildings (about 2 minutes walking distance) so be prepared for that. Definitely will be staying here again!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob L, General Manager at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Quality Inn South Forest Beach Hilton Head. new are very happy that both you and your sister had a great experience. .

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and comments like yours will always help us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Rob Lewis
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Quality Inn is in a great location. It's a short walk to the Coligny beach park, the plaza with restaurants and shopping, and Coligny beach access. This hotel has a nice lagoon with interesting birds, turtles, and a few alligators. The grounds are very nice, and the pool looks much more inviting then it does in the pictures.

Although clean, the rooms are a bit tired, and could use some updating. With the business it most do because of where it's at, and the rates they are able to charge for that location, it's too bad they haven't done more to keep the rooms nice. This hotel has the potential to be so much more.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob L, General Manager at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Quality Inn South Forest Beach Hilton Head.

Your review is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. your comments concerning the rooms being tired and need updating are correct but as you stated the cleanliness is not an issue. We will be going through major renovations beginning October 2015 and hopefully you will be able to visit when the work is completed.

Thank you again,

Rob Lewis
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn South Forest Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South Forest Beach

Address: 2 Tanglewood Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn South Forest Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel includes 153 guest rooms. Rooms feature either two double beds or one king bed, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, telephone with voicemail, safe, cable television, free wireless internet, and individually controlled air conditioning & heat. Our deluxe rooms have all the above and a pull-out sleeper sofa and Micro/fridge. Fully ADA compliant rooms are available upon request, including a room with roll-in shower. Steps away from the beach, and a short walk to over 70 shops and restuarants. Steps away from the Vander Meer Tennis Center, 20 minutes from the Tanger Outlets and 15 minutes from Hilton Head Island Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn South Forest Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Forest Beach Hotel Hilton Head
Comfort Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn South Forest Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.