We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and getting better.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn South Forest Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn South Forest Beach to your Saves list
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Tanglewood Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Acton, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good and getting better.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely setting. Easy access to shopping, beaches. Great pool. Room was good. Wanted to stay longer. Front desk staff was friendly, informative, helpful. Breakfast was average but started at 7am instead of 6am.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for a possible complimentary upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The check-in experience was a good one. The Inn personnel answered all our questions, provided brochures and treated us special.

The rooms were adjoining and very well maintained. We requested non-smoking and our rooms did not have even a hint of smoke. We enjoyed the stay here when it was a Comfort Inn and now as a Quality Inn. It is somewhat older now, but well maintained.

My extended family and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Allen M,

Thank you for your kind review. It's always great to hear when guests are made to feel special by the staff. We appreciate you staying with us now that we are the Quality Inn and hope to see you and your family back again and again.

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To start this off, know that this hotel means business with their check in/checkout times. I got there early, but couldn't check in until after 4, which I guess is the check in time.To be fair, the entire hotel was booked that weekend. I was very glad I had booked in advance, and for a very fair price I might add. All the staff members I encountered were very friendly and pleasant. It was a little strange that the lobby was in one building, and the rooms were in a completely different building. It took me a minute to figure out which building to go to. I understand there's not much that can be done about that now though. The room was clean, and bigger than I expected. It IS outdated, and I can tell the furniture and curtains etc. have been around a while, but that wasn't a big deal for me personally. Everything was functional and clean and that's really what matters. Great location; it's walking distance from the beach and Coligny Plaza. I didn't actually swim, but the pool looked nice and clean. Overall, I was very pleased, and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Emily,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We do have times that we get super busy on Hilton Head and may not have rooms available until the actual 4:00 check in time although - if we have your room ready when you arrive, we would let you go ahead and check in early. We are pleased to hear that you found the staff to be pleasant, the rooms clean and the location ideal. Thank you for letting future guests know that you would recommend the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroa, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in office is "across the street from the beach", but the rooms are 2 blocks away. This was the most bizarre set up. The room was fine, the beds were very comfy! The pillows were soft, like sleeping on a cloud. Booked the room last minute on Easter week-end, so we had no expectations. Breakfast was included, once again you had to make the trek back to the office. Standing room only, so we found another place to eat. Not a fancy place, but the place was quiet for as many people that was visiting.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South Forest Beach, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Denise,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! You were our very first review since taking over the hotel and we appreciate the feedback. The setting is a little different than most hotels as it is a resort style where you check in at the registration building and then make your way through the wooded area, past the lagoons and to the building with the rooms. We like to think it gives you time to realize that you are on vacation... We were pleased to hear that you found the beds to be super comfortable and that despite the walk, you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll consider staying with us again should you head back this way.

Kind regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn South Forest Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South Forest Beach

Address: 2 Tanglewood Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn South Forest Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel includes 153 guest rooms. Rooms feature either two double beds or one king bed, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, telephone with voicemail, safe, cable television, free wireless internet, and individually controlled air conditioning & heat. Our deluxe rooms have all the above and a pull-out sleeper sofa and Micro/fridge. Fully ADA compliant rooms are available upon request, including a room with roll-in shower. Steps away from the beach, and a short walk to over 70 shops and restuarants. Steps away from the Vander Meer Tennis Center, 20 minutes from the Tanger Outlets and 15 minutes from Hilton Head Island Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn South Forest Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Forest Beach Hotel Hilton Head
Comfort Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn South Forest Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.