We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, reasonably priced hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hilton Head to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Dillon Road, Hilton Head, SC 29926   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Savings
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, reasonably priced hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I experienced no problems while staying here. The room was what I expected. The mini fridge was a nice addition. The breakfast was pretty standard but free so can't complain. Overall good value. It's a good drive to the beach but if you have a rental car (which you pretty much require on hilton head) it's not a big deal since there is free beach parking and free hotel parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Kelly M,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review on our property! We hope that you choose the Hampton Inn on Hilton Head island for your stay again! Thank you Kelly M.


Kind Regards,

Addison Ackerly
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn on Hilton Head Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    158
    69
    15
    20
See reviews for
155
172
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet and was very family friendly. I was here for business, but I would feel 100% happy taking my family here next time. The pool is a little small. Across the street is a shopping area including restaurants and grocery store. Room had a well working refrigerator to keep drinks cold.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Rooms were clean, front desk was nice and helpful. Breakfast was not very good and we found a hair in the food one day. There were no plates another day and the quality of the food was just not good. Thank God for cereal. We were only a mile from the beach and that was nice and we also had a Sam's Club across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Claudia P,

I want to thank you for the feedback. I do apologize about your experience with our breakfast and I will make sure that I say something to our breakfast staff about the issues you had while staying here.

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and I hope we see you again Claudia P.


Thank you Claudia P.


Addison Ackerly
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn on Hilton Head Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I'm picky when it comes to hotel rooms and this one was a great choice. Particularly liked that the Duvets on the beds are washed for each new arrival and we were informed of thier cleanliness with a post it note on the headboard. I usually fold the comforter or bedspread down first thing as I have no idea how long since it's been washed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dan P,

Thank you for the kind words about our property. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do and they would love to hear that they received praise from a guest.

Again, thank you Dan P.

Kind Regards,

Addison Ackerly
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn on Hilton Head Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good value - clean and comfortable room (except for some mold in the shower area of our bath). Great staff... very friendly and accommodating. The hotel offers a very nice pool area with plenty of lounge chairs and a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Frankln V,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn on Hilton Head Island.We value your feedback and I have let our maintenance department about the issue in the bath tub. We are refreshing the property as we speak!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn on Hilton Head Island over the many lodging options on island.

Addison Ackerly
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn on Hilton Head Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this Hampton. We have not stayed at a Hampton for many years. And will maybe consider Hampton in the future. Definitely would recommend this Hampton at Hilton Head.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The first night we stayed in a room with an adjoining door. Before too long it became apparent that we could hear the conversations next door and presumably they could hear us too.

As my wife put it, one guy in the room is enough. My point was that he should have helped pay for the room.

We requested and received a completely different kind of room (an upgrade) to a space that was very quiet. The management was understanding about this.

Other than that, it's a really nice property and convenient to most everything on the island.

Room Tip: request non-adjoining rooms to ensure privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.0 mi away
Beach House Resort
Beach House Resort
#13 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#12 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#14 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
#22 of 26 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Address: 1 Dillon Road, Hilton Head, SC 29926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most conveniently located Hilton Head Island hotels, our Hampton Inn is just one mile from Hilton Head Airport, The Hilton Head Hospital and the beach. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities at our Hampton Inn Hilton Head. Expect in-room internet access, a fitness room, outdoor swimming pool, and delicious waffles and more at Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast.Unwind in one of 121 spacious guest rooms and suites renovated in 2012. Recline on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available in one king-sized bed room or a room with two queens. Work at the large desk or prop a laptop on the portable lap desk and sit back in the comfortable armchair.Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Hold a meeting in one of two modern meeting rooms with full technical support, or play a relaxing game of golf at anyone if Hilton Head Islands public courses including Port Royal Golf and Racquet Club, located opposite the hotel and Palmetto Dues Golf just a short drive away. Other Hilton Head attractions include two Tanger Outlet Malls, Belk’s, the Sandbox Children’s Museum, Coastal Discovery Museum, the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina, Shelter Cove, the Salty Dog and Harbour Town. You can also enjoy any one of the 12 restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel.Remember, never a parking fee and never a Resort fee! Wi-Fi is complimentary and each room offers a complimentary micro wave and refrigerator. Busses are always welcome at the hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hilton Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.