We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hilton Head to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Dillon Road, Hilton Head, SC 29926   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Thornbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Terrific hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Don't be put off by the small airport next door...they only fly during the day and not too often. Great beds, lots of pillows, friendly staff and plentiful breakfast. Sunny pool (though not heated). Easy to get to beaches, golf courses and restaurants. Recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Sue T,

Thank you for your kind words about our Hotel on Hilton Head. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about our property. Also, if you return when the weather is cooler our pool will be heated.

Hope to see you again Sue T and thank you!

Addison M. Ackerly
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn on Hilton Head
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    103
    53
    9
    16
See reviews for
99
111
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannh, GA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Far below quality of other Hampton Inns. VERY small room. No easy chair. No desk. Had to move furniture for access to outlets for computer and coffee maker. No room to walk between table and bed. Bath counter too small for necessities when dressing. Checkin clerk rude when I asked for another room and if I could look at it first. It was at the opposite end of the hall and my slight disability made it difficult to walk that distance. Turned out to be the same except the luggage stand was replaced with a sofa. I had reservations for two nights and she checked us for one night. While resting with the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, someone knocked on the door to tell us that we were not registered--he did apologize. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Checkout clerk very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: This hotel is under the flight pattern for the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, Manager at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience at our hotel. A Hampton stay should always feel the same no matter where you are! If there is anything I can do to accomodate you in the future, please let me know.

Adam Takach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was courteous. It is in an ideal location and very convenient to the beaches and restaurants. The breakfast was very satisfying and the lobby area was very presentable and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This Hampton Inn filled our needs at a great price. I would recommend it to anyone and had a microwave and frig which we did not expect. When checking in our desk staff person gave us some great directions for places we needed to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We always stay at either Hilton or Marriott run hotels because we trust the brand name. This Hampton Inn lived up to it's reputation. We are a family of five and we booked a two room suite and it was great. The room gave us plenty of space. It was clean, the breakfast was good and offered plenty of items to choose from. The staff was polite and the location was convenient for shopping, and dining. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Friendly breakfast and housekeeping staff. Indifferent front desk staff. Had to move rooms since first room was so dirty and noisy. There was a huge gap between the floor and the door to the hallway. However, front desk staff moved me to another room to the second floor and noise problem was solved. Second room was much cleaner than first, and air conditioner was not as loud. Hotel appears as if its in the process of updating decor of rooms etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, Manager at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the look and feel of our property and we will keep your comments in mind as we work towards future improvements. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Adam Takach
Assistnant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been coming here every St. Patrick's Day Parade for the past 10 years. And I will not go to any other hotel. We ways have great service and leave happy. :-) The location is not far from many of the restaurants and if you get a chance, rent a bicycle and stroll around the trails.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Address: 1 Dillon Road, Hilton Head, SC 29926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most conveniently located Hilton Head Island hotels, our Hampton Inn is just one mile from Hilton Head Airport, The Hilton Head Hospital and the beach. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities at our Hampton Inn Hilton Head. Expect in-room internet access, a fitness room, outdoor swimming pool, and delicious waffles and more at Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast.Unwind in one of 121 spacious guest rooms and suites renovated in 2012. Recline on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available in one king-sized bed room or a room with two queens. Work at the large desk or prop a laptop on the portable lap desk and sit back in the comfortable armchair.Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Hold a meeting in one of two modern meeting rooms with full technical support, or play a relaxing game of golf at anyone if Hilton Head Islands public courses including Port Royal Golf and Racquet Club, located opposite the hotel and Palmetto Dues Golf just a short drive away. Other Hilton Head attractions include two Tanger Outlet Malls, Belk’s, the Sandbox Children’s Museum, Coastal Discovery Museum, the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina, Shelter Cove, the Salty Dog and Harbour Town. You can also enjoy any one of the 12 restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel.Remember, never a parking fee and never a Resort fee! Wi-Fi is complimentary and each room offers a complimentary micro wave and refrigerator. Busses are always welcome at the hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hilton Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.