We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Repeat Visits” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Divina

Trattoria Divina
33 Office Park Road, Suite 224, Outside of Sea Pines Gate!, Hilton Head, SC 29928
843-686-4442
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Trattoria Divina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 290 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pope Ave & Greenwood Drive
Description: Nestled in Park Plaza, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen it. Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 15 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made in house. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces to soups from scratch daily.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Worth the Repeat Visits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

More by chance than design, we have completed our third dinner in the last8 months at Trattoria Divinia. Another enjoyable evening. Very friendly service. The menu has been the same each visit but the varied selection has allowed unique choices. Everyone in our group was completely satisfied.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    72
    31
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Nice night for a special occasion!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Actually, I would give this place 4.5 stars if .5s were allowed, because it was just a tad above the 4 star "very good" rating.

We were celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary here in HHI so we decided to go here and mentioned it on our reservation. The hostess greeted us and congratulated us on our anniversary. Thank you for taking note!

The service was excellent and the food was very good. My wife had the lobster tail and shrimp over risotto and I had the "fish of the day" which was grouper, pan seared with a lemon sauce. While they have a very nice wine list, we both had a glass of the Valle d'Oro' Montepulciano d'Abruzzo

At the end of our meal, the hostess came out with a very nice size complimentary piece of their homemade tiramisu with the words "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate on the plate. What a nice touch and it was delicious! We would definitely go back here again when in the area!

NOTE: They do have outdoor seating but there is a cigar bar next door with outdoor seating, if that bothers you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Restaurant review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I loved this place. We went on a Tuesday night, not real crowded, which was nice. Our waiter was so nice and the food was so good! I would definitely go back if ever in the area again! The lobster bisque and the lobster ravioli were wonderful!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a great find. Good service and a great selection from the menu. Good wine selection too. Seafood seemed fresh and lots to choose from. Went there for dinner and would definitely go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, attentive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The first time we went to Trattoria Divina, we came from a BBQ joint close by that was going to charge us for sharing plates of food, i.e. if I gave one of my bbq ribs to my wife, there was a "plate" charge. We said they were out of their minds and walked out, and after a few minutes looking at what was around us, drove over to TD. Excellent food, friendly waitstaff and management taking the time to chat with you. Check out the multi-colored water glasses that they get from Mexico and if you want, are for sale.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Divina also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Trattoria Divina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Divina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.