We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best vacations, can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   22 Harbourside Lane, Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“One of our best vacations, can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2005

My family of 5 loved the Disney resort and the surrounding area. We had a 2 bedroom villa that was perfect for our needs. We had a full kitchen, so we had the choice of eating in or out, and one night we had FABULOUS pizza from Guiseppi's nearby. We rented bikes for our stay for a very reasonable price and were able to ride our bikes to pick up our pizza. The Shelter Cove mall is within biking distance, and the harbour with all of its shops and restaurants is within walking distance, as are many restaurants. But the resort itself is only accessible by a bridge, so it remains somewhat secluded. The pool was a blast with its waterslide, and the beach house was wonderful. My only suggestion would be that the snack bars remain open later than 5pm; after a full day of sun and fun, grabbing a quick meal at the snack bar would have been better than having to run out for dinner or cook. The kids' programs are the greatest, the counselors alot of fun, and the campfire and arts & crafts program were not to be missed. All in all, my kids talk of WHEN we go back, not IF.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    124
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
307
110
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2005

Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort is a paradise within paradise. If you have ever been to Hilton Head, you probably love it to begin with. Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort provides you with a great relaxing vacation, and you will not want to leave.

There is plenty to do for kids & lots to do for adults. You will never be bored. Be sure to arrange a "Dolphin Tour" through Disney. The trip is limited to just six people, and for us it was just our family of 5. We saw a lot of dolphins close up. It was great.

Hilton Head has some of the best restaurants in South Carolina. Be ready to add a few pounds!

Our room had a view over the marsh. We sat on our balcony and saw eggrets, pelicans, woodpeckers & rabbits. One day we even spotted a bald eagle. We had a two bedroom villa. Full kitchen, washer/dryer, large walk-in shower and jacuzzi are all part of the room.

The pool is a short walk from most villas. A shuttle takes you to the Disney Beach House where you have access to the beach and the Atlantic Ocean. This was one of the most relaxing vacations I have ever had, and I would certainly recommend Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2004

AMAZING! CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! Relaxing! Great staff! I love this resort. We just returned from a girls only weekend there with my best friend and my sister. I cannot wait to return in the warmer months with my DH and Ds! Disney does it great!
Stay here if you plan on going to Savannah also the drive there is less than 30 minutes and the scenary is amazing !

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, ny
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2004

After 10 days at WDW this was a welcome respite for myself and my family.
We had a huge 2 BR Villa with a wonderful deck, jacuzzi, kitchen, comfy beds, washer and dryer
and great activities for the family.
The pool was heated and so much fun. Especially the Big Dipper Slide.
We would love to return next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2004

We just got back today and had a great mini vacation. The rooms are very clean and so are the grounds. We ate out all our meals so that we could see the island. Great resort to bring little ones ours are both under 4 and had a blast! The staff was very accomadateing and tried to please us all the time! Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2004

My sister and her family (3 kids) and my husband and I went over July 4th weekend. They are very familiar with Disney properties and also go to Old Key West regularly as well. I did not stay with her on the property, but did get to enjoy some of the activies. It was very crowded.

Their room was great for a large family. One major problem. The A/C did not work and it took 2 days to fix. It was hot, hot hot! There were not other rooms to switch to.

This place is definitely for families -- lots of scheduled activites for kids. Lots of kids in the pool etc. Many of the activities cost extra so take some $.

The Beachhouse pool is the best. Cleaner and much more relazing. We drove--get there early in the AM for a parking space.

The kids love this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort

Address: 22 Harbourside Lane, Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This warm home-away-from-home—fashioned after a 1940’s hospitable hunting and fishing lodge—combines Carolina charm with simple pleasures and outdoor fun. Accommodations No matter your family size, there’s a villa to fit your needs. The Resort rooms and suites feature colorful décor, numerous amenities and spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Disney Hilton Head Resort
Disney Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.