We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   22 Harbourside Lane, Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our family had so much fun here. The staff was great and really took their time to make sure we had everything we needed. They were very knowledgeable about what there was to do, and I've never slept so good. I would love to come here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    145
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
381
130
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have been members of Disney's Vacation Club for twenty years.This was our first trip to Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort. We were greeted outside of the check in building with a Big " Welcome Home" from the Resort personnel which immediately raised our spirits after a long 8 hour drive. The rest of our week long visit I'm glad to say was equally up lifting. The rooms having been recently upgraded were everything I've come to expect from a Disney Resort. Colorful splashes abound everywhere and vista views of yachts abound. The second day we stopped at Barnacle Bills for some fresh seafood, and came home with the best red snapper we have enjoyed in years. Bicycling along some of Hilton Heads one hundred or so miles of trails and beach was great family fun. There is plenty to do here so we'll definitely return for more fun.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask for a Marsh view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have been to Disney's Hilton Head Island resort about 6 other times all in the summer, this year we decided to try spring break. We stayed from April 19th to 26th. Had another great stay! All the villas have recently been refurbished and the resort is all done now. We loved the new look of ours! We had a two bedroom on the first floor. Only downside to that is you will hear some noise from above. But it was easy to get all our luggage carried up. :) Our stay included Easter Sunday and the resort had wonderful activities all day that started with an Easter Egg Hunt in the morning. We then had a wonderful brunch buffet at their beach house plus they had more activities up there. They continued with Easter activities the whole day, a very fun day. The resort has fantastic activities each day from arts and crafts, games, to learning about Lowcountry nature and tours.

Disney's beach house is very nice too with a heated pool, lunch counter, and bar. And we just love HHI's beach - spent a part of everyday on it. :) We rented bikes from the resort also and rode all around on HHI's wonderful bike paths. The cast members who work at this resort from front desk, housekeeping, to the stores and lunch counters are truly top notch, so friendly and helpful!

We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We just returned from our fifth family trip to Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort. We had a second floor refurbished two bedroom unit with a marsh view that was beautiful. They did a great job with the upgrades! We always find this resort so relaxing with the bike paths, pools, playground, hammocks, nearby beach house and many activities that are offered. There are also several good restaurants and shops within walking distance from the resort. The staff at the front desk and throughout the resort are always friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back again soon!

Room Tip: Top floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

One downside - when we visited our two bedroom was on third floor - there are no elevators. But, that was no problem. We were situated next to the pool, had a picnic table on our balcony and a barbeque next to the building.

Highly recommend it for relaxation.

Pool was nice and plenty of things for kids to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My family and I are currently staying at Disney's Hilton Head resort for our 7th time, but the first in two years. This is a fantastic property all on its own, with beautiful marsh views, great facilities and all newly refurbished units, complete with new stainless steel appliances and full size washer/dryer in our two-bedroom villa. But more than any physical feature - the welcoming and wonderful staff is what makes Disney stand out from the rest. Whenever we return, it's like a family reunion... Several staff members know us by sight and our children by name - and they always take time to find out how we're doing and asking what they can do to make our stay better. We're not the only ones - in fact, since we come for spring break, we see many of the same families return every year - and they are treated the same way.

After almost 20 years, it was time for the rooms to be refurbished, and for the most part the transformation was a success. The dark green walls are gone, replaced by a lighter beige color scheme. A new island dividing the kitchen and living room areas makes the space in the kitchen a little tighter, but it's still plenty usable, with new shelving on the kitchen side of the island a welcome addition. On the living room side, the island has been raised to accomodate a new 60 inch flat screen TV and bluray player... New double sofabeds and a single chair sleeper are welcome changes from the old uncomfortable furniture... And the beds, are new and deliciously comfortable, too.

With plenty of activities at the pool and around the grounds, Disney's Hilton Head Island remains a great family resort!

Room Tip: For a pool view, ask for buildings 23, 25 or 26... The best marsh view rooms are in 29 and 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I had a professional meeting in South Carolina on a Friday, and suggested to Maggie that we use Disney points for the weekend at their Hilton Head Resort. We arrived separately within an hour, and the entire experience was grand. We stayed above the check-in (Building 11), which we would recommend for middle-agers. This building has covered parking and an elevator to our floor, and is right at the property entrance. Our recently renovated room was spacious and attractive. Early morning coffee in the lobby helped get us set for a day outside the resort. A large private deck gave views of the wetlands, the moon and stars.

When we come back with kids and grandkids we'll stay further in the property, near the pool and activities. But for a Disney style weekend for two, this stay was...magical.

Room Tip: Near the entrance for an older couple, near the Big Dipper pool for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
5.7 mi away
Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.1 mi away
Beach House Resort
Beach House Resort
#13 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#12 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
1.3 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort

Address: 22 Harbourside Lane, Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort is located on the picturesque coast of South Carolina, 5 hours from Walt Disney World Resort. This warm home-away-from-home-fashioned after a 1940's hunting and fishing lodge-combines local charm with simple pleasures and outdoor fun for the entire family. The resort features multi-roomed villas and many recreational activities, including 12 miles of heavenly beaches famous for clear blue waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Disney Hilton Head Resort
Disney Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.