We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Inn & Spa

Save Saved
You added Main Street Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Main Street Inn & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Main Street, Hilton Head, SC 29926   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Altamonte Springs, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed our visit. The staff was very courteous and helpful for the most part, especially Stacy and Kiki who went out of their way to be helpful during the week. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed in an old work flavor. The bathrooms were very large and well appointed...loved all the light from the large windows. The courtyard was beautiful even though it was late in the year. We are looking forward to coming back again perhaps in the Spring when the weather is a bit warmer. The location is great, several restaurants and shopping within walking distance of the inn.

Room Tip: Our rooms on the 3rd floor were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    45
    16
    14
    3
See reviews for
21
97
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We rented the whole hotel for two days bringing guests in from all over. The staff was fantastic to work with and everyone of our guests raved about how much they liked the hotel, the staff and the service. My familty and my wife's family are hard to please so I am thilled that we picked this location. I would recommend this hotel for two people or in our case booking the whole hotel. I cannot begin to express how happy we are with the choice we made in choosing The Main Street Inn.

Room Tip: There are 4 upgraded rooms and each guest was thrilled with the choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Unique rooms. We loved the view over courtyard. The property Could use a little TLC but quiet and very welcoming. Lovely little breakfast of eggs, fresh fruit, muffins. Complimentary happy hour. A lovely couples weekend! Very nice people.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Was in H.H. for a birthday party and this was a place where we could get a good rate. We got what we paid for. We walked into the room and immediately looked at a stained carpet. The TV is an old style and no more than 14". The stopper in the sink would not hold water. To show its age, the rooms were opened by a real key. No secondary lock on the door. I can't remember if it advertised a balcony, but there is are French doors opening onto a 10" wide something...not a balcony. The breakfast was not too bad but you had better get there early because the food was warm at best. The Gardens are nice but the pool was not clean and I would not go in.
On the good side, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was as large as I have seen in a hotel/inn in a long time. The staff was attentive and helpful when we asked for something or wanted information. It is a delightful setting that could be beautiful with some additional TLC. Breakfast is served from 7:30 til 10:30 which is a reasonable timeframe.
Location is great. It is centrally located within several minutes of good restaurants, malls and many other stores and golf courses. Afternoon complementary wine and cookies are a nice feature. Cookies tasted homemade.
It would be nice to stay there again, but only if I checked it out more carefully.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room they give you before you commit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

the Inn is right of the main road into Hilton Inn and also in a upscale housing development. It is secluded from traffic and we found it to be very quiet. The staff was very helpful. The rooms were upscale, comfortable and nice. Very large bathrooms..We enjoyed the lap pool and the courtyard. We both read and relaxed in the lush, green area of the courtyard and occasionally went inside the lobby to get soft drinks. They offered a buffet, hot morning breakfast and the afternoon wine happy hour mixer. Next door was a wonderful pizzeria and Italian fare restaurant and you could walk thru to it anytime you wished. The Inn is also very close to beach activities and other fine attractions and eateries. We will return..

Room Tip: Reserve a room on the front side..it is more secluded and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We are frequent visitors to HHI and have stayed at numerous hotels and inns. Our recent stay at Main Street inn was a very pleasant surprise. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff is eager to please, hot breakfast every morning was delightful, the grounds are beautiful, the afternoon complimentary wine and cookie is was an unexpected treat. Walking distance to excellent shopping and restaurants. We definitely would come back and will recommend Main Street Inn to our friends. K

Room Tip: Please note....to clarify the above, there is no fitness center or restaurant on site
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This Inn does not disappoint! We stayed for 4 days and although 3 of those days were rainy we did not mind. The Inn is so quaint and peaceful and with just a little drizzle we enjoyed the hot tub. The breakfast each morning was very good. Due to the quaintness of the place you have the opportunity at breakfast and afternoon refreshments to meet and talk with others. The entire staff is so friendly and accommodating. Some even came in on their evening off to teach us some dance moves. Quite entertaining!! The only downside of our stay was the noise of the hot tub. The intake vents are very loud, therefore we just turned it off and sat in the hot water.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Main Street Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn & Spa

Address: 2200 Main Street, Hilton Head, SC 29926
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Main Street Inn & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive in every detail, Festiva's Main Street Inn & Spa represents a time-honored tradition of luxury, enhanced with the most lavish amenities found in a modern premier hotel. We pamper our guests and constantly anticipate their needs. Our excellent concierge staff will help make your days most enjoyable - from arranging theatre tickets, tee-times and massage treatments to making reservations for gourmet dining in any of our over 200 fabulous local restaurants.A tranquil enclave awaits each guest. High ceilings, detailed moldings, heart-of-pine floors and European decor create a peaceful, relaxing ambiance. Each of our thirty-three guest rooms is appointed with exquisite period furnishings crafted in France. Your accommodations herald a night of pleasant dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Main Street Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Hilton Head
Main Street Inn And Spa
Main Street Hilton Head
Hilton Head Main Street Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.