We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Main Street Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Main Street Inn & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Main Street, Hilton Head, SC 29926   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very relaxing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

the Inn is right of the main road into Hilton Inn and also in a upscale housing development. It is secluded from traffic and we found it to be very quiet. The staff was very helpful. The rooms were upscale, comfortable and nice. Very large bathrooms..We enjoyed the lap pool and the courtyard. We both read and relaxed in the lush, green area of the courtyard and occasionally went inside the lobby to get soft drinks. They offered a buffet, hot morning breakfast and the afternoon wine happy hour mixer. Next door was a wonderful pizzeria and Italian fare restaurant and you could walk thru to it anytime you wished. The Inn is also very close to beach activities and other fine attractions and eateries. We will return..

Room Tip: Reserve a room on the front side..it is more secluded and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    45
    16
    14
    3
See reviews for
21
97
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We are frequent visitors to HHI and have stayed at numerous hotels and inns. Our recent stay at Main Street inn was a very pleasant surprise. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff is eager to please, hot breakfast every morning was delightful, the grounds are beautiful, the afternoon complimentary wine and cookie is was an unexpected treat. Walking distance to excellent shopping and restaurants. We definitely would come back and will recommend Main Street Inn to our friends. K

Room Tip: Please note....to clarify the above, there is no fitness center or restaurant on site
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This Inn does not disappoint! We stayed for 4 days and although 3 of those days were rainy we did not mind. The Inn is so quaint and peaceful and with just a little drizzle we enjoyed the hot tub. The breakfast each morning was very good. Due to the quaintness of the place you have the opportunity at breakfast and afternoon refreshments to meet and talk with others. The entire staff is so friendly and accommodating. Some even came in on their evening off to teach us some dance moves. Quite entertaining!! The only downside of our stay was the noise of the hot tub. The intake vents are very loud, therefore we just turned it off and sat in the hot water.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Made a last minute Decision to stop at Hilton Head on the way back to Florida. Stopped at the South Carolina Welcome Center and they had a special rate for The Main Street Inn so we booked it. Could not be happier!!!!! Showed up just in time for complimentary Beer & Wine from 5-7. The property and the room are beautiful. Walked across the street to Wise Guys for a great meal. Awoke to an excellent full breakfast this morning!......The wife is already planning on an anniversary trip here next year. Don't leave til tomorrow and are about to go explore the Island........PS....Stacey could not have been more helpful:-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Main Street Inn. Beautiful courtyard in the back with lots of shade. For the money in Hilton Head it was a very nice place to stay and we will definitely stay there again. Its also walking distance to some excellent restaurants and shops. Finally the staff was friendly and always greeted you with a smile.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had an overnight stay-cation on the spur of the moment. The grounds are lovely and the Inn has the Charleston charm we were looking for. We were looking forward to the "cocktail" hour but were a little disappointed with the complimentary wine, beer and cookies. We were expecting a bit of savory to go with our wine. We enjoyed the pool and spa and returned to our room for the evening. The website describes "velvet and silk linens with feather duvet comforters". Not in our room. White poly filled for us. The bed was adequate. The next morning when I made coffee in the room one of the coffee cups was dirty. Not just a spot but completely missed during clean up. In reading the "awards" page on the website we expected some of those same treats. We did not find any turndown service, buttery pastries or prosciutto. Instead we got the usual powdered scrambled eggs, packaged muffins and usual things you find at a moderate priced chain motel. We enjoyed our stay but feels like this one time beautiful rosé is fading.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. This property looked rather nice when we drove up, but after we checked into the room, we saw a big black spider crawling on the wall, only to discover a few minutes later--a huge cockroach crawling along the carpet. When I called the front desk to report it, the attending receptionist told me "the maid will get it in the morning". We couldn't sleep all night from fear w
of ending up with roaches in our beds. This property is run down and in need of drastic updating. Our room was dusty and dirty with cobwebs on the lamps. The maids woke us up every morning demanding to know when they could service the room--if only they had! On our next visit to Hilton Head Island, we will look for something cleaner, safer, more modern, and better managed.

Room Tip: Look for a cleaner hotel with better management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Main Street Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn & Spa

Address: 2200 Main Street, Hilton Head, SC 29926
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Main Street Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive in every detail, Festiva's Main Street Inn & Spa represents a time-honored tradition of luxury, enhanced with the most lavish amenities found in a modern premier hotel. We pamper our guests and constantly anticipate their needs. Our excellent concierge staff will help make your days most enjoyable - from arranging theatre tickets, tee-times and massage treatments to making reservations for gourmet dining in any of our over 200 fabulous local restaurants.A tranquil enclave awaits each guest. High ceilings, detailed moldings, heart-of-pine floors and European decor create a peaceful, relaxing ambiance. Each of our thirty-three guest rooms is appointed with exquisite period furnishings crafted in France. Your accommodations herald a night of pleasant dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Main Street Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Inn And Spa
Main Street Hotel Hilton Head
Main Street Hilton Head
Hilton Head Main Street Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.