We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Main Street Inn & Spa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Inn & Spa

Save Saved
You added Main Street Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Main Street Inn & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Main Street, Hilton Head, SC 29926   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Saint Peters, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Main Street Inn & Spa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were delighted with the romantic atmosphere and the beautiful room, but the area rug in our room was in serious need of being cleaned. Happy hour and breakfast were great, but the front desk staff weren't very hospitable. That being said, we would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    45
    16
    14
    3
See reviews for
21
97
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Quaint place in need of an overhaul. Jacuzzi still out of action 3 months later.

Gave us room 204 which was damp as anything. When mentioned they said yes it is damp and gave us another room.

Lots going for it but ruined due to lack of care and mostly due to rude surly front desk lady. T who works there is great but the front desk ice queen should not work in the service industry. Rude and unhelpful is the half of it.whole place needs some love and care. Fixing jacuzzi would help.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Staff was not particularly friendly. Room could use a good cleaning…mildew on the shower curtain, dust in various places and the carpet needed to be vacuumed. Soap bar was never replaced and I was using a sliver after three days.

Breakfast was from 7:30-10:30am. If you didn’t arrive by 10, the staff wouldn’t put out more food. They would not only go above and beyond as would be expected at a place like this but they weren’t even going to do minimal.

Convenient location to shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Lap pool and garden area were lovely. The grounds are the best part of the stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in queen with balcony. Balcony connects to other balconys so we did not utilize it for lack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in April 2013. Rooms were lovely, bathrooms were very nice, and the happy hour and breakfast were great. Staff was pleasant and helpful. But seriously, the beds were very hard. I am not typically a fussy sleeper, but I found them just too darned hard. (others in our party agreed with this assessment).

The garden courtyard of the Inn is a real gem. Feels like Europe, with manicured plants and shrubs, little benches, and a hot tub in a little arbor. The Inn is so pretty I still give it a good rating, but I sincerely hope that mattress upgrades are in their budget soon.

Room Tip: no big differences, as far as I could tell, among rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend. We found everything wonderful. We especially liked the happy hour everynight. The breakfast was very good. The staff pleasant and helpful. The bathroom was quite spacious! Beds comfortable!

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times and have loved it. We can't wait to visit again! The Inn buildings, gardens, and pool are beautiful. The complimenatery drinks and homemade cookies at happy hour are a very nice touch. The breakfast buffet is "AWESOME"!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our second visit in the last five years. I don't think they've dusted the place since our last visit. Seriously, I have never seen a place so run-down. The window hinges in our bathroom had a year of dust on them. Every wall had a number of unrepaired dings, and the towel ring had banged the wall so many times that there was a crescent ring in the wall as well. The hot tub in the pool area had murky brown water. Finally, one of our kids found a cheerio in his bed.

This place has potential - good bones and a good location for access to certain parts of HHI. However, if I were the owner of this hotel I would fire the management company. They're terrible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Main Street Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn & Spa

Address: 2200 Main Street, Hilton Head, SC 29926
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Main Street Inn & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive in every detail, Festiva's Main Street Inn & Spa represents a time-honored tradition of luxury, enhanced with the most lavish amenities found in a modern premier hotel. We pamper our guests and constantly anticipate their needs. Our excellent concierge staff will help make your days most enjoyable - from arranging theatre tickets, tee-times and massage treatments to making reservations for gourmet dining in any of our over 200 fabulous local restaurants.A tranquil enclave awaits each guest. High ceilings, detailed moldings, heart-of-pine floors and European decor create a peaceful, relaxing ambiance. Each of our thirty-three guest rooms is appointed with exquisite period furnishings crafted in France. Your accommodations herald a night of pleasant dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Main Street Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Hilton Head
Main Street Inn And Spa
Main Street Hilton Head
Hilton Head Main Street Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.