We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour and Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flatbread Grill

Flatbread Grill
2 North Forest Beach Drive, Suite 101, Hilton Head, SC 29928
843-341-2225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 322 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Happy Hour and Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We enjoyed Flatbread Grill's pizza and wraps. They have a large selection of beer on tap (my husband was happy) and we think the pizza is better then Giuseppe Pizza and NY Pizza in Hilton Head. Also, our waitress Lisa was was great. We WILL be back!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    89
    29
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved it so much we came 2 days in a row!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Chase did such a great job last night that we came back tonight. He offered great recommendations and checked on us often so that we felt like special guests. He appreciated our crazy sense of humor and made our night enjoyable. Can't wait to come back next time we're in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Raven is the best server/bartender on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We arrived during happy hour which was an incredible deal. The food was excellent but the thing that really stood out was our service from Raven. She was incredibly upbeat, polite, and attentive. After reading many other reviews mentioning her it is clear she is an integral part of Flatbreads. There are many excellent restaurants in HHI but I've never had that level of service when dining here which is what drove me to write this review.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The good was excellent. Service was great. It's a little pricey but if you go for happy hour you can do well

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Spirits at Coligny”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

One of the best Happy Hour deals at Coligny. After several visits to Coligny, Flatbread is still a favorite no matter what time of the year. Bartenders Lisa and Raven bring lots of cheer and good spirits to a relaxed and fun environment with knowledge of the daily specials, cocktails and happy hour deals. Flatbread pizza is a must when visiting Coligny - "The Big Easy" and "The Zorba" pizzas were outstanding. I prefer the indoor bar, but the outdoor bar is pleasant with nightly live music in the summer months and a very good selection of micro-brews on tap all year round. Always worth a visit when in Coligny Beach no matter what time of year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Grill also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Flatbread Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatbread Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.