We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night tennis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Van Der Meer Tennis Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Van Der Meer Tennis Center
Hilton Head, SC
800-845-6138
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 164 Activities in Hilton Head
Type: Educational Sites, Sports
Activities: Tennis
Attraction details
Bolivar, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Night tennis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I took my 2 daughters out to play a little tennis. We just hit the ball back and forth. As we left I was really impressed with the facility. We stayed next to it and saw a lot of kids using it during the day

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quick Start is Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We enrolled our kids in Quick Start for a week for our extended vacation. It was fantastic. They bounced out of bed each morning to go to camp. They loved the variety of activities and the friendly and helpful coaches. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“decent place to catch a quick game”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our kids were very interested in learning about tennis. We used these courts to introduce them to the game. They're fine. Lots of available courts whenever we've been near them.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenport, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great instructors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The tennis instructors at Van Der Meer are great. They are patient and well trained in teaching both novices and experienced tennis players. If you want to improve your skill, try a lesson at Van Der Meer.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The staff is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

There is a wonderful woman named Jackie I am not sure of her position but if I din't know better I would assume she is the owner. She runs that place perfectly. A definite joy to visit.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Van Der Meer Tennis Center also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Van Der Meer Tennis Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Van Der Meer Tennis Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.