We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Variety is great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coligny Deli and Grill/The Ice Cream Cone

Coligny Deli and Grill/The Ice Cream Cone
1 N Forest Beach Dr. in Coligny Plaza, Next to Hardware Store / across Skillets Cafe, Hilton Head, SC 29928
843-785-4440
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 290 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Family friendly Deli & Grill with a large selection of kids meals in a very colorfully painted fun interior with a large selection of good food from burgers to homemade chicken, egg, tuna salad on home baked bread. For dessert we have a great selection of ice creams, shakes, splits, smoothies, sundaes, guilt free yogurt and sugar free ice creams.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Variety is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stopped in late 1 evening for ice cream, the place was packed but service was fast & we loved every lick of it. Their Hamburgers are great too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    28
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“HEAVEN IN A CUP!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Super ice cream, a little pricey, but such a nice treat and soooo good!!! Great location for when you are shopping at Coligny Plaza-right across from the Birds Nest which is also a cute shop to stop in!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Indiana, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Favorite Stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We traveled Coligny Plaza every day (it was walking distance) and this is a quaint ice cream shop with a wonderful selection! Shoot, I had a different flavor every day I visited.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“over price, under portioned”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Looks local from the out side, but spent $13+ on very small sundae and 2 small cups, conclusion- tourist trap. Definitely not unique ice cream, nothing special. I won't get fooled again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches, fries, and then finish with ice cream!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a tradition when we vacation in Hilton Head. Good quality sandwiches, made to order, crinkle fries, and cute atmosphere. The staff is very friendly, too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coligny Deli and Grill/The Ice Cream Cone also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Coligny Deli and Grill/The Ice Cream Cone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coligny Deli and Grill/The Ice Cream Cone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.