We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Message on Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Art of Massage

The Art of Massage
14 New Orleans Road, Hilton Head, SC 29928
843-422-8378
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 121 activities in Hilton Head
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Think of your time here like a canvas. It begins blank & every treatment is another brush stroke. Many tools are used & we all have different tastes but you will put the final signature on! We have simple, affordable treatments using natural & organic products that allow you to customize your experience with us! Whether are a weekend warrior wishing to seek relief from a nagging injury, a highly competitive athlete, or an avid spa-goer, our techniques will be sure to help you achieve your goals. With a relaxed body, the mind soon follows.
Hilton Head SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Message on Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Louie provided the best message I've ever had. I am now stress free and my body feels great. A must when on the island.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    4
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hilton head island, sc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Way above Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I recently had a facial from Jill. I travel extensivley and like to treat myself to facials wherever I go. Jill is very knowledgeable and gives an exceptional treatment. Not only did I feel very rejuvinated but my skin was just glowing, and everyone else noticed the difference as well. The spa itself is very clean and serene..I highly recommend Jill and The Art of Massage.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Therapeutic Massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

With a history of arthritis on both sides of my family and many early stage signs, April is wonderful at giving me my comfort and range of motion back. The pain is far less. I will definately continue to visit her regularly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Healing Touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I received an Amazing Hot Stone massage this past weekend from Louie Lewis at Art of Massage. I get massages fairly often, but this was by far the best Hot Stone massage ever. Louie has an amazing healing touch and I would highly recommend to anyone visiting or living in Hilton Head, SC to pay him a visit. Wonderful and Relaxing, prices are very fair. :o)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton head island,
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Awesome Therapeutic Massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I had a therapeutic massage today from Louie Lewis today. It was for my shoulder and neck...I have shoulder problems and it has been very uncomfortable and even causing pain down my arm and numbness/tingling in my hand/fingers. Louie is a real professional. He quickly zeroed in on the areas that were tight and causing problems. I feel so much better. The Art of Massage is very inviting, exceptionally clean, well-scented and has such relaxing music. Louie and the entire staff are dedicated to being the very best at what they do. In addition they also are always giving back to the community through helping nonprofit organizations with their events.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Art of Massage also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Art of Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Art of Massage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Art of Massage to your Saves list