We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Head Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hilton Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hilton Head Resort
Save
You added Hilton Head Resort to your Saves list
663 William Hilton Parkway, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Spring, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

went there for a week with the family and had a great time. private beach with a bar and grill at the entrance, nice sized pool, clean condo, mostly families there so no late night noise to keep you awake. will definitely go back, loved the area, people very nice. had two bedrooms and two baths so not overcrowded and had wifi available for a nominal fee for the week.

Room Tip: this is a condo, not a hotel or resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
28
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Pregnant daughter-in-law with toddler and large bag needs to get to beach from hotel. Husband has ridden bike on beach to restaurant (Coco's) on beach and is walking up to hotel to assist her. Hotel security will not allow him to go past a certain point as he is not wearing a wrist band. They end up calling police and escorting 10 of us off the restaurant property immediately, after we have run up $250 tab ... will never go back there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have stayed here twice in two different units and buildings. Both units were 2 bedrooms with 2 baths. full kitchen and Living Room.

These units are owned by different people so look at vrbo.com, homeaway.com or their website hhresort.org

There are tennis courts, indoor and outdoor pools, walking tracks, sun decks, 2 places to get food. Coco's is located on the beach with a volleyball court.

A boardwalk to the beach with golf cart pickup. The walk is nice as well.

Lagoons on property with turtles, fish and the occasional alligator.

For Hilton Head the price is right and the location is mid island so close to everything.

Room Tip: Here is the unit we stayed in the last time. http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177456
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Found this place because of the low nightly prices. We didn't want to stay a full week, but most places required long stays. The unit we rented did not have a minimum stay requirement and the nightly rate was less than area hotels. Our unit was newly remodeled, which was a plus. However some units were not updated. The exterior is a little dated, but that didn't bother me (except the pools were a little dirty). Great access to the beach, not a long walk at all. The best part is the Beth is nearly deserted because there are no other resorts around. Overall this place was a great value, just make sure you get a remodeled room.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay here. Each unit is individually owned so they vary on how nice they are and whethere they have had renovations or not. Bldg one is the place you want to be,closest to beach pool restaurant gift shop.Bldg 2 probably next best. Older complex like they all are at hilton head. Check vacationrentals.com and check the reviews of whoever you rent from. We just booked again for 2012 with folks that own www.hhgetaway.com. Real pleased with them in 2011. Cant wait.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Martinsville, West Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Three adults stayed in a 3 bedroom villa at this resort, last week in March 2012. The condo was very clean and neat, nicely decorated. The furnishings were older - the reclining chair was broken down and when extended, it swiveled to the right consistently. The mattresses on the two full beds were very poor - old, lumpy and not comfortable to sleep on. All of us have back problems and were constantly in discomfort after a night's sleep on these lumpy soft beds. The resort offers a couple of pools - one outside and one inside. The only WiFi area is in Bldg. 3 - you must find a chair or table in the gym area, surrounded by the small exercise room, hot tubs, indoor pool, fountains and walking trail. Tried several times, without success, to secure internet in my villa, Bldg. 1. Long walk to the beach, across a wooden bridge on the marsh land, which in the evening was drained from low tide and smelled. The beach was very pretty, but during our week there was several days of extensive jelly fish wash up on the beach, some very high onto the beach, due to tide conditions. Would be a problem for a family with small children.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors, corner units allows for a quieter stay, but also creates longer travel time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

The condo we stayed I was in building 4. We thought it was an excellent value. The resorts indoor pool was very nice and was a must for us for a mid-March mini-vacation. However, we were lucky and it was a beautiful weekend. The ocean water was very warm and we spent quite a bit of time on the beach. Coco's on the beach was fabulous! The walk across the boardwalk to the beach was not bad at all, and the shuttle does run if you need help, even during the off season. During low tide, I was amazed at how much "beach" there actually is, and their are neat "pools" of water left after the tide goes out that are perfect for small children to play in.

This not a "luxury" resort, but is a great value and provides a ton of amenities. The biggest con we had is the "No Pets" rule. We wish that was up to the individual unit owners instead of a blanket resort policy. We would love to bring our beagle with us!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Resort

Address: 663 William Hilton Parkway, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Head Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.