We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Head Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hilton Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hilton Head Resort
663 William Hilton Parkway, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Shelby, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have stayed here twice in two different units and buildings. Both units were 2 bedrooms with 2 baths. full kitchen and Living Room.

These units are owned by different people so look at vrbo.com, homeaway.com or their website hhresort.org

There are tennis courts, indoor and outdoor pools, walking tracks, sun decks, 2 places to get food. Coco's is located on the beach with a volleyball court.

A boardwalk to the beach with golf cart pickup. The walk is nice as well.

Lagoons on property with turtles, fish and the occasional alligator.

For Hilton Head the price is right and the location is mid island so close to everything.

Room Tip: Here is the unit we stayed in the last time. http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177456
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Found this place because of the low nightly prices. We didn't want to stay a full week, but most places required long stays. The unit we rented did not have a minimum stay requirement and the nightly rate was less than area hotels. Our unit was newly remodeled, which was a plus. However some units were not updated. The exterior is a little dated, but that didn't bother me (except the pools were a little dirty). Great access to the beach, not a long walk at all. The best part is the Beth is nearly deserted because there are no other resorts around. Overall this place was a great value, just make sure you get a remodeled room.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay here. Each unit is individually owned so they vary on how nice they are and whethere they have had renovations or not. Bldg one is the place you want to be,closest to beach pool restaurant gift shop.Bldg 2 probably next best. Older complex like they all are at hilton head. Check vacationrentals.com and check the reviews of whoever you rent from. We just booked again for 2012 with folks that own www.hhgetaway.com. Real pleased with them in 2011. Cant wait.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Martinsville, West Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Three adults stayed in a 3 bedroom villa at this resort, last week in March 2012. The condo was very clean and neat, nicely decorated. The furnishings were older - the reclining chair was broken down and when extended, it swiveled to the right consistently. The mattresses on the two full beds were very poor - old, lumpy and not comfortable to sleep on. All of us have back problems and were constantly in discomfort after a night's sleep on these lumpy soft beds. The resort offers a couple of pools - one outside and one inside. The only WiFi area is in Bldg. 3 - you must find a chair or table in the gym area, surrounded by the small exercise room, hot tubs, indoor pool, fountains and walking trail. Tried several times, without success, to secure internet in my villa, Bldg. 1. Long walk to the beach, across a wooden bridge on the marsh land, which in the evening was drained from low tide and smelled. The beach was very pretty, but during our week there was several days of extensive jelly fish wash up on the beach, some very high onto the beach, due to tide conditions. Would be a problem for a family with small children.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors, corner units allows for a quieter stay, but also creates longer travel time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

The condo we stayed I was in building 4. We thought it was an excellent value. The resorts indoor pool was very nice and was a must for us for a mid-March mini-vacation. However, we were lucky and it was a beautiful weekend. The ocean water was very warm and we spent quite a bit of time on the beach. Coco's on the beach was fabulous! The walk across the boardwalk to the beach was not bad at all, and the shuttle does run if you need help, even during the off season. During low tide, I was amazed at how much "beach" there actually is, and their are neat "pools" of water left after the tide goes out that are perfect for small children to play in.

This not a "luxury" resort, but is a great value and provides a ton of amenities. The biggest con we had is the "No Pets" rule. We wish that was up to the individual unit owners instead of a blanket resort policy. We would love to bring our beagle with us!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, NJ
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Ok place. Rooms are average and restaurants are expensive. Too bad island does not have any food options nearby yet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I enjoy the beach, the ocean and the island of Hilton Head, and I don't think when you consider price, location, ammenities and safety, that you can rent anything nicer for the money than a condo at Hilton Head Resort. The cost does vary some depending on which condo you rent, but the average cost for a week in the summer is about $550 to $650 plus some fees. For 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a nice sized living, dining, kitchen area and often a balcony, it's more than reasonable. I've paid more for much smaller in the past, which is why I keep coming back! The grounds and pools are always clean, you see security around all the time. If you don't want to go out to eat, you can get decent sandwichs, pizza, and salads & more there too, reasonably. Or there's Cocos out by the beach for drinks and food too. Yes, you do have to cross the marsh to reach the beach but the walk takes about 10-12 minutes from when I close the condo door until I'm off the boardwalk in sand. I often also rode the tram, which ran frequently. I recommend HHR to anyone looking for a reasonable,very enjoyable and safe place to vacation.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms with a balcony-enjoyable in the evening, but would not advise if you have small child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
Quiet, Beach, M...
Show More
4.4 mi away
Beach House Resort
Beach House Resort
#13 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
7.1 mi away
Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Free internet...
Show More
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
3.0 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Beach, Pool, Ro...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Restaurant, Bea...
Show More
1.9 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Resort

Address: 663 William Hilton Parkway, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Head Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton Head Resort to your Saves list