We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Dog Harbour - CLOSED

Hot Dog Harbour
1 N Forest Beach Dr, E-5 Coligny Plaza, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6478
843-785-5400
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Excellent food and menu. It took a little bit for the food to come out, even though there were only two other families there

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint George, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great dawgs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stopped in for lunch after a hot morning on the beach. We were a little disappointed that the limited indoor seating was taken, but the food helped make up for it. We got chili dogs and they were great! Homemade chili, onions and mustard combined for one tasty dog!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Ga
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We walked up from the beach and had a really good lunch. Our son loves hot dogs. So this was a great place for us. Will be back next time we spend the day at the beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tasty Dogs, Nice Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good location in Coligny Plaza, easy walk or bike ride to North and South Forest Beach. Quick service, good quality dogs. Limited seating inside and out. Carryout would be a good idea, when it is crowded.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“20 minutes for a hotdog? Pass.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I am very confused as to how it took the staff 20 minutes to prepare 2 hotdogs and french fries.. When I got my meal it was very sloppy and seemed as if it was jus thrown together. Not fresh or visually appealing either. For that amount of time I would've expected it to be slightly above average in taste however I was left yet again with disappointment. Skip this

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Dog Harbour also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Dog Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.