We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fancy Q Sushi Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Fancy Q Sushi Bar and Grill
435 William Hilton Parkway, Northridge Plaza, Hilton Head, SC 29926
(843) 342-6626
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The sushi is EXCELLENT!! I had a mango tango roll and it was amazing. The tuna tartaki is delicious and service was good. The only reason for 4 stars is the location - older strip mall area and the inside of restaurant seemed a little run down. Food portions and price was great! We skipped the deep fries Oreos but it seemed like others enjoyed the free dessert. We would go back here every trip. Enjoy!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    18
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Fancy Q is a small restaurant that delivers the very best food and the service is great also! We moved to Hilton Head 3 weeks ago and have been to several restaurants. We were looking for something that was a little different from the "fish" restaurants. Fancy Q is a quaint little place in a strip mall - we were pleasantly surprised that soup and a share-able appetizer was served to us at no charge. We ordered some rolls and sushi - the yellowtail is fabulous as are the rolls and the crab sticks! To top it off... after we finished our sushi, the waiter delivered "fried oreos"! Who has heard of such a thing?

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“HHI hidden gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Hidden in a little strip mall by the movie theater, this is a gem!

We have only had the sushi, but it is the best on the island. Very fresh, large portions and a great price. It also comes with an appetizer, soup and fried oreos. Service has always been attentive.

Love this place and can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Sushi and Hibachi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great place that always has quality service and food. I have had the steak Hibachi and enjoyed a good selection of their rolls. I would always recommend Fancy Q's

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Horrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Twelve tables, 1/2 dozen chairs at the sushi bar. Two servers that were also bussing tables. One sushi chef. We were seated right away but it took 20 minutes before our order was taken and a full hour to be served our sushi. My son ordered a simple tuna roll. It was six small pieces with a small amount of tuna. My wife's spicy tuna was similar in size and not spicy. The servers were working very hard and running all over the restaurant. That being said, the service was not good. They didn't have time to give any table the attention they deserved. It would be one thing if the food stood out but there was nothing special about it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fancy Q Sushi Bar and Grill also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fancy Q Sushi Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.