We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Callahan's Sports Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Callahan's Sports Bar
New Orleans Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928
843-686-7665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #209 of 320 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: American, Armenian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is truly where the locals go.
Do not be fooled that it is upmarket because it is not,but if you like mixing with locals this is the place to go.
Also the food is suprisingly good

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inez, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Wings EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The wings are absolutely OUTSTANDING! The sale is enormous and the grilled chicken sandwich is delicious. Entertaining atmosphere. Great place to watch a sporting event as there are TVs EVERYWHERE!! We took our two young children and there is a completely appropriate seating area for people only there for the dining experience. I highly recommend this place. Love it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What a nice time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I am usually not a sports bar person but what a great place to eat and watch the Home Run Derby. Staff was great, food was good, and atmosphere was wonderful. I would definitely eat here again.
Menu is a lot of sandwiches, wings, etc. Wings were delicious as were the fries.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The food here was just your average bar food, nothing special. It was sort of run down and dingy as far as the furnishings, and being Steelers fans, we expected more of a black and gold decor as advertised. Just ok, probably would not go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HOW does this place have any good reviews not a real steelers bar”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

This place sucks we owned a bar in Pittsburgh for 16 years so I know how a buissness is supposed to be run first of all they should not call there self a steelers bar if they get affended when you ask them to turn up the volume or you simply want to cheer and have a good time they are anti steelers but it supposed to be a steelers bar rude servers they can't Handel two tables also bad reputation for a drug place seen first hand no good steeler bars on hiltonhead island!!!!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Callahan's Sports Bar also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Callahan's Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Callahan's Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.