We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Endangered Arts

Endangered Arts
841 William Hilton Parkway Suite B, South Island Square, Hilton Head, SC 29928
843-785-5075
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 23 Shopping in Hilton Head
Type: Art Galleries
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Owner and Wyland world tour photographer, Julie Rogers, founded Endangered Arts in 1994, and has repeatedly increased the gallery's size to accommodate works by many of today's leading environmental artists. Originals, limited editions, bronze sculptures, and glass pieces from Wyland, Roy Gonzalez Tabora, James Coleman, Rodel Gonzalez, Thomas Arvid, Joseph Quillan, Brian Arthur, Dino Rosin, Michael Flohr, Steve Barton, Henry Asencio, Phillip Anthony, and many others can be found by visiting us in Hilton Head.
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful selection of unique art. We were treated like family and will be purchasing several pieces for our new home. I highly recommend this gallery. A true gem!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful Gallery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We came to purchase a limited edition giclee and view several originals of an artist we like and happily discovered Endangered Arts' great variety of artists and artwork. We enjoyed meeting and talking with the two very knowledgeable and talented owners, Julie and Clay -- who were both very gracious in sharing their knowledge and experience with us so we learned a lot and felt confident in our purchase. An added bonus was discovering Julie's wonderful photography and purchasing her beautiful book of wildlife and areas of Hilton Head Island! Our time in their gallery felt like visiting with old friends! We look forward to coming back to visit with our new friends, Julie and Clay, and for our future artwork purchases!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST ARTS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Me and my second half moved to the island nine years ago and we found these incredible Enda ngered Arts place! If you on the island and love fine arts than "GO" and say Hello to Julie&Clay. The Bast Gallery on ISLAND!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Endangered Arts made it onto our "places to visit list" for our October 2012 excursion to Hilton Head. We attended the fall show and it was terrific. The gallery must be seen to truly be appreciated. Julie, Clay and the entire team were wonderful and we are working with them for a piece to be included in our living room. The piece will certainly be reminiscent of our visits to the island.

For the future, we will certainly stop again on our next visit to HHI.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unicoi, TN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Gallery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have known Clay and Julie almost since they opened. They have a great gallery, with a wide variety of artists. I alway stop by during our vacations and am treated like family. The artist shows are great as well. It is amazing the artists remember our names and are very approachable and friendly. I know that you will not regret stopping by and saying hello. I refer all my friends to stop there on vacation.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Endangered Arts also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Endangered Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Endangered Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.