We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Hot Mama's American Grille

One Hot Mama's American Grille
7B Greenwood Drive, Reilleys Plaza, Hilton Head, SC 29928
843-682-6262
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 322 restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
“Elated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This place rules! Had the ridbye steak with dirty rice and a cup of she crab soup and it was all phenomenal! The waitress charlotte was on top of her game to say the least, and I wanted for nothing as she was so attentive to my table! I would highly recommend one hot mama's to anyone visiting Hiltons Head and I am sure to be returning customer! # satisfied! 1/31/

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    487
    234
    70
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great BBQ!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My wife and I dined here Thursday night!! It was a pleasure to eat here!! Food as wonderful, service by Shannon was excellent!! She took the time to talk to us about where we are from and make chit chat with us even though she seemed busy, we weren't just a face to her. next time in town we will be back!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great meal and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

One Hot Mamas (OHM) is a comfortable place to eat and it has a nice bar with a great Happy Hour, too. Their menu is extensive and full of fun food prepared extremely well. If you like BBQ, Brisket, Ribs or Wings - they are some of the best around. Their Sandwiches and salads are generous and fresh. The owner/chef, Orchid Palmier was a finalist on the Food Network and it shows in the preparation and the quality of ingredients for this kind of food. And, to boot, we have had a wonderful waitress named Sofi the last two times we ate there who is so genuinely friendly and very attentive. She is also a reason we would return in a heartbeat!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best BBQ Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

One Hot Mama's has fantastic food and reasonable prices. My husband and I enjoyed dinner on a Sunday night. The wait was not bad and Mama Orchid herself was there greeting guests. Our server Veronica was attentive even though she was very busy. The beef brisket was excellent and the pulled pork nearly melts in your mouth because it is so tender. I never need barbecue sauce because the meats are so tasty without it. The sides were great too - amazing mac 'n cheese! And of course do not miss the awesome banana pudding. We live 6 1/2 hours away but we already can't wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“Charlotte and Sofi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I love coming to One Hot Mamas when Sofi and Charlotte work together. They're an awesome team! Keep up the good work guys!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Hot Mama's American Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to One Hot Mama's American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Hot Mama's American Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.