We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong with One Hot Mama's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Hot Mama's American Grille

One Hot Mama's American Grille
7B Greenwood Drive, Reilleys Plaza, Hilton Head, SC 29928
843-682-6262
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 290 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong with One Hot Mama's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were seated by Orchid herself the night we went to the restaurant but it didn't dawn on me until later that I had seen her on the Next Food Network Star TV program. The BBQ is terrific and the service was outstanding, at least the 2 times we where there. Everyone in the restaurant seemed to be having a great time devouring their food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    697
    349
    96
    36
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Deja vu all over again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Three straight years. Five visits and still the best ribs and cole slaw on HHI. Enough said! Go for super ribs and service

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I challenge anyone to top these wings, hot bbq are spicy enough to enjoy and the ranchenero wings kick it up a notch or two on the heat scale. The ribs, mac and cheese and cornbread were also worth coming back for. We dined outside and the service was friendly and fast. The restaurant is within the "Barmuda triangle", a group of bars and restaurants all within a square, which make it nice for an evening with friends without ever having to leave one area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious food, fun out door atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent friendly attentive service, delicious food, fun outdoor atmosphere, reasonable prices. 9 of us and we loved it! Best ribs ever, loved the barbecue ribs, burgers, nachos!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stopped in for a quick lunch. the server was polite and timely. The barbecue sandwich was the best and the pecan pie was fantastic. The prices are also reasonable . We will go back .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Hot Mama's American Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to One Hot Mama's American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Hot Mama's American Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.