We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Fun!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daniel Restaurant & Lounge

Daniel Restaurant & Lounge
2 N Forest Beach Dr, #108, Hilton Head, SC 29928
+1 843-341-9379
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Daniel Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 320 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Daniel's Restaurant & Lounge offers a truly unique dining experience for Islanders and guests alike. We combine the freshest and finest quality ingredients to bring you a globally inspired menu which includes Eastern, Western and Mediterranean selections. Featuring Lunch, Dinner and a late night Lounge, we proudly boast the island's largest variety of fine wines and spirits in a casually-sophisticated and unique adult ambiance. At Daniel's Restaurant & Lounge we pride ourselves in offering our guests: Globally inspired dining selections, expertly crafted to excite and please the palate A constantly evolving and expanding variety of fine wines and spirits to compliment your experience Knowledgeable, prompt service to ensure seamless enjoyment One of the island's best dining ambiances and design concepts
Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What Fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We invited another couple to join us to explore Daniel. This was a first time visit and we will be back! Wonderful tapas and great suggestions from our waiter Mitch. He was careful to advise us re quantity and his suggestions worked perfectly. We loved the calimari and shrimp, the lamb kabobs, the chicken lettuce wraps, the dates and the Greek salad served 4 adequately. Duck wings were yummy but very rich. Fruit and dip fondue was shared with chocolate lava cake. Great food experience and fun sharing.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    73
    16
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

On a recent trip to get away from the cold we went to this restaurant in Hilton Head. This was some of the best food that I've ever had even in the big cities on my company expense account. From the soup and the salad, to the entree's everything was fantastic. We arrived about 8:30 and were worried because everything on Hilton Head closes down before nine. We should not have been worried. The decor, the service, and again the food, was top notch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The restaurant was recommended by our Marriott Resort and they were right. The food was EXCELLENT! Unique, gourmet, perfectly prepared and presented. Prices are reasonable and the service was outstanding. The decor and atmosphere is very comfortable. We would highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Romantic and classy in the heart of Hilton Head”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a good steak in a adult, kid free atmosphere. We found it. Kids are welcome but Daniels is upscale and better for couples. The food was awesome and good portions size, even for tapas style. Service was outstanding. A walk on the adjacent ocean beach finished off the night.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“More than just a night spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Came here before meeting some friends and was pleasantly surprised. We always thought this place was strictly late night...i.e. club music, dancing, bar fare, etc. but we were totally wrong. Once we saw the extensive menu we were excited to try a few things. I had the caprese pizzetta which was amazing....fresh cheeses and housemade marina sauce, it hit the spot! Also got a caesar salad which was equally as tasty and flavorful. Everyone left happy and full! My only suggestion would be for the owners to spruce up the marketing a bit - there was not a lot of other patrons in the restaurant - some people are really missing out! We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniel Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Daniel Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daniel Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.