We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate's Island Adventure Golf

Pirate's Island Adventure Golf
8 Marinaside Drive, Hilton Head, SC
843-686-4001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 164 Activities in Hilton Head
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Kasson, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“Very fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a very enjoyable time plaing both courses. There are two courses to choose from, a hard one and then an easier one.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    162
    29
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NEW YORK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We absolutely loved this course. Very creative but long lines if you go at peak times. Strategize your gaming folks!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Mini Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was a very nice course. Very clean and friendly staff. There are two courses to choose from we chose the less challenging course. This was prefect for our preschool age daughter.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“putt putt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

It was somewhat challenging and fun. Nice visuals added to the experiment. There are two courses to challenge you.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The only place we play on HHI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I grew up playing this fun course, with historic pirate facts and fun themed character displays throughout the place. It's been beautifully maintained and renovated as well to bring smile to every face that "climbs aboard." Haha. There are two course options, and two options to get a hole-in-one and get a free round of golf! The people who run the place couldn't be nicer. Support local business! A word of advice- save ye rum 'til after the rounds done, and you'll play much better matey.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Island Adventure Golf also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pirate's Island Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.