We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food & service were both good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Robert Irvine's eat! - CLOSED

Robert Irvine's eat!
Village at Wexford, Suite B6, Hilton Head, SC 29926
843.785.4850
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $32
Cuisines: Tapas, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Food & service were both good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

6 for dinner on a Tuesday - half price tapas night. We were seated as soon as we all walked in the door. We had a table in the bar but it was semi separated from the rest of the bar. Kind of a half walled semi-private room. I thought the prices were about right at half price but at full price would have been expensive. They were all excellent and we tried a lot. Bruchetta, gnocchi, scotch egg, buffalo sliders, pizzetta, southern BLT, Carolina shrimp, deviled eggs, duck wings & prime beef sliders. Plus bread pudding & bourbon pie for dessert. Wine & drinks were good and a little above average in price. Recommend it to anybody.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    93
    57
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This place rides on the celebrity chef, but he puts no effort into this place. Service is arrogant and unpleasant. We left after sitting for 45 minutes waiting for service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Excellent food and service. Beautiful setting. We have been to Eat several times before and it is consistently delightful.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, VA,USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Return to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We recently returned to Robert Irvine's eat restaurant at Hilton Head Island. We went on a Tuesday night which is tapa special night. It was also the week of the RBC Heritage Classic and every restaurant in the area was experiencing higher volume. The food was very good and some new tapas were on the menu to try. Our waiter was most helpful and eager to answer any questions about the menu. The only downside was an apparent shortage of help in the restaurant. The waiters were taking orders, busing tables, bringing food, etc. Occasionally they would have help in bringing out large trays of food. Maybe it was because the place was packed even late in the evening. Still, I recommend you to experience this fine establishment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryceville
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Made the trip up here from Florida specifically to visit Chef Irvine's restaurants. Being fans of his programs my wife and I were looking forward to a great experience. This location was a little difficult to get to however that may have been attributed to our GPS and not being familiar with the area. The staff was spot on at every level. The food certainly exceeded our expectations. The only drawback is the restaurant is relatively small and with a loud group present it dampened our experience. Obviously no fault of the restaurants. We left prematurely as they were entirely obnoxious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert Irvine's eat! also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robert Irvine's eat!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.