We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great kayak trip and guide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outside Hilton Head

Outside Hilton Head
Plaza at Shelter Cove, Suite H, Hilton Head, SC 29928
+1 800-686-6996
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 164 Activities in Hilton Head
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For 35 years, Outside Hilton Head has been providing fun and memorable outdoor activities to Hilton Head Island residents and visitors. Outside Hilton Head is Hilton Head's premiere outdoor outfitter. In addition to providing a multitude of excellent programs 365 days of the year, Outside Hilton Head has a retail shop loaded with everything you need for your adventure. Programs include guided Kayak Tours, Kayak Fishing, boat based Dolphin Tours, Charter Fishing, Boat Charters and Rentals, tours of historic Daufuskie Island, and Teambuilding. Facilities include the private and serene Page Island . We specialize in designing custom adventures to suit your interests! The staff at Outside Hilton Head is made up of experienced, knowledgeable and personable retail associates, reservationists, interpretive nature guides and USCG licensed Captains.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Arnold, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great kayak trip and guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Highly recommend taking a kayak trip with Outside Hilton Head. We did one on Thanksgiving 2012 and in 2010. Both were great. Our guide this year, Kevn was great, Definite do again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    49
    9
    8
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kayak tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Since the dolphins, were not " performing" that day, our guide, Kevin, made our tour more of a historical fact/ ecology tour. He did a great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kevin's a great guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My family and I had an enjoyable kayak tour with our guide, Kevin. He was extremely knowledgeable on the salt marsh ecosystem and island history!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
“Dolphin and Kayak tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My family, including 10 & 14 year old kids, went on a dolphin viewing boat and kayak tour. Matt Bernhardt was our guide. Matt was very knowledgeable and personable in pointing out different sights and historical information about the area. He was very patient with our kids and made every effort to see the dolphins. The boat trip to the island where the kayaks are located was interesting and the kayaking was excellent. Matt did a great job being our guide and host and would recommend Outside Hilton Head to anyone based on our experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Captain Grant was Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our dolphin cruise was wonderful! Capt Grant was so informative and great with the kids. Great Scenery!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outside Hilton Head also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Outside Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outside Hilton Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.