We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reilley's North End Pub

Reilley's North End Pub
95 Matthews Drive, Port Royal Plaza, Hilton Head, SC 29926
843-681-4153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 320 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Annapolis, MD
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stopped here one weekday evening about 7 pm. We each had a sandwich, corned beef and reuben. They were both excellent. The service was friendly and prompt. They also serve Smithwicks on tap. We would definitely return and would recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    38
    10
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Feels like a real neighborhood pub. Friendly service, good burgers and wings. Hubby and his buddy loved the beer selection.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“Average Pub Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were waiting for our unit to be ready and wanted to grab a quick lunch. We found Reilley's and it looks appealing from the outside. Once we were seated the menu was appealing. The food however was just so-so and the service was friendly but our server was spread too thin and the service was spotty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“A longstanding island favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Reilley's has been a favorite of ours for years on Hilton Head. You can always find a table quickly and be served just as quickly. Half of the restaurant is pub-like, but there is the other half more like a restaurant. Lots of 'Boston" sports memorabilia and multiple TVs of different sports events.
We love the beef vegetable soup, loaded with ground beef. The entrees and sandwiches are all good. I especially like the Shephard's Pie - nice combination that reminds me of the same in Ireland. Service is efficient and friendly. Good for lunch and dinner - 7 days a week.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Chicken Pot Pie.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Reilly's North was always a good local eating stop with locals. However,
they expanded their dining room and lost some of the intimacy. The bar
area is very lively with a younger crowd especially during sports games.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reilley's North End Pub also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Reilley's North End Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reilley's North End Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.