We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a bazooka roll” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Skull Creek Boathouse

The Skull Creek Boathouse
397 Squire Pope Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926
843-681-3663
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 320 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $8 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Hilton Head Island’s landmark, waterfront dining destination is The Skull Creek Boathouse. Located waterfront on Skull Creek, you’ll enjoy beautiful views whether you choose to dine indoors on the porch or fireside Dive Bar or outdoors on the waterfront deck. The outside Buoy Bar serves up colorful sunset views daily along with the freshest original drinks.So bring your family, bring your friends, bring yourself to Skull Creek Boathouse – One bite & you’re hooked!
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a bazooka roll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed seafood and sushi. Our server Rick assured me the new roll was good and yes he was right. This is our second meal with Rick as our server, he's extremely courteous,efficient brought the condiments first, and as stated offers great recommendations. THE BOATHOUSE never disappoints

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,853
    697
    198
    81
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Amazing service, incredible food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

When I took my wife, there was a long wait to sit inside so we decided to sit outside and start with drinks. We were instantly greeted by our server Coral who kept our glasses full and was always very attentive despite the busy restaurant. Our appetizers were delicious and our entrees came out in a timely manner. Though we were outside, Skull Creek had heaters so my wife and I were completely comfortable. This is one of the many stops we make every time we come to Hilton Head and we will be sure to come again and ask for our server again. Always a pleasure!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Worth any wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This is our favorite restaurant even though we live 6 hours away (by car)! My husband and I visited on a very busy Saturday night - 45 minute wait but well worth it. Our server Rick was fantastic. Our food was served quickly and it was hot. The hushpuppies were excellent (8 for $4.50) and the seafood pasta (small portion/white sauce) was amazing! Another terrific experience at SCB ...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We always have great food but tonight we had a wonderful server named Rick. One of the best experiences at Skull Creek. Very quick service and everything was perfect. Will be asking for him by name next time we are there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A perfect lunch ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a wonderful lunch today the food was fresh hot and plentiful. Love the views. Michael our server was friendly and helpful with the menu kept us perfectly happy not rushed. Gave us time to enjoy the restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Skull Creek Boathouse also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Skull Creek Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Skull Creek Boathouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.