We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hilton Head

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hilton Head to your Saves list
Ramada Hilton Head
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Museum Street, Hilton Head, SC 29926 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The staff was very accomadating-they allowed us to check in early (at noon). They were helpful by providing us with maps, bike trail maps, and suggestions about whch beaches to try. The room was cool, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was one of the best complimentary breakfast buffets we have experienced. We had no complaints at all. We were very pleased and can't wait to go back!
Dawn N.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    44
    40
    34
    49
See reviews for
87
57
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Enjoyed my stay. I had the queen room very spacious. Nice location. Hotel has golf course and its in a very convenient area to the shopping centers Ran a flat tire and the hotel manager Mina was nice enough to give me a late check out and a free ride to the airport!!

Room Tip: I had the queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Beach, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The hotel staff was run by two Indian women who were absolutely wonderful. The lobby and the room smelled terribly. the doors were all open to the outside instead of inside a hotel and when we arrived our door was open and the lock was not great. The smell was over powering and we left immediately and did not have any trouble getting a refund.

This hotel is 8 miles from the beach.

Room Tip: don't stay here that's my tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Overall Completely enjoyed myself the staff was pleasant and the room was great. And they were. So conveniently located.But it really was nice the beds were very comfortable and the room was Very clean.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Hotels on Hilton Head an be very expensive. All we wanted was a nice room that was clean with a good bed because we are only there to sleep. Having stayed at Ramadas you get good ones and bad ones. This is one of the really good ones.
The proprietor, a woman named Mina, made us feel like we were at a B & B rather than a hotel. Her welcome at 11 pm was the same smiling face that we met the next day at breakfast.
The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and she even got my girlfriend soft pillows which she prefers.
The breakfast was way above the typical bread and a few low end egg/sausage deals. The crowd told us that it must be good. All the employees went out of their way to satisfy any of our requests. Bravo!
If you are coming on to Hilton Head Island, this is the first hotel you'll find. Book it ($90) and spend the savings on fun stuff. That's all from here. Thanks Mina!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and never heard anyone. End units would be the better way to go logicall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We've been on Hilton have a Girl Scout trip using a timeshare
Our car broke on the way home lucky for us within range of a Dodge dealership. We stayed there only by chance locating them on the internet
It was a Saturday night in June everybody else was sold out on the island. Managed to get a room. You have to understand that Ms Mena just purchased the hotel a few months earlier and is in the process of refurbishing the entire place. The first room what's on exactly great we eventually did find a nice clean room. We ended up having to stay there all the way till Wednesday. Mena made us feel like part of the family she is wonderful. She even offered her car to us to make sure we could get to the beach. The compliment your breakfast was wonderful hot food as well as muffins danishes fruit and yogurt.. my suggestion is if you had a bad experience I would give it a few months to renovate and come on back. Thank you so much mena for your generosity during our time with you.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was the worst hotel experience! The room smelled of mold, which we later figured out was due to a leaking air conditioner. Rooms (we were given a "suite") we're dark and dreary. Carpets were stained. There was a hole in the wall at bottom in the bathroom. Air conditioner kept waking my husband up because it was extremely noisy. Only positive was that the bed was comfortable. I dreaded coming back each time after we had gone out. Awful, awful, and disgusting and depressing. If I could have given it zero stars I would have.

Room Tip: Do not stay here ever! Disgusting place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hilton Head

Address: 200 Museum Street, Hilton Head, SC 29926 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hilton Head
Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Quality Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hilton Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.