We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a place to take the wife.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hilton Head

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hilton Head to your Saves list
Ramada Hilton Head
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Museum Street, Hilton Head, SC 29926 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not a place to take the wife.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Cons: So-so clean rooms, elevator smells like urine, 1980s/90s style TVs, wifi weak when it's available, overall a bit dingy.

Pros: Low cost, decent free breakfast.

I wouldn't stay here again, but if you just need a cheap place to sleep a HH for 8 hours it might be an option.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    44
    40
    34
    49
See reviews for
88
57
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moraine, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed thursday the 24th and loived it they were so nice the rooms were very clean the beds ...loved them we slep like babys woke up had a great breakfast went to my nephews graduation from the USMC Lima 3030 headed back to go home but we loved the Inn so we decided to stay another night if ever i get back down thay way i WILL stay there again!!
Thank you for the lovely time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armada, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were here to check out the area as we've not been before. Our room (218) was very neat and clean. White towels were all nice white and smelled of bleach (means clean to me). We had our dogs with us and they didn't go around sniffing too much. The furniture was all clean. It is not a Quality Inn any longer. New owner changed the breakfast (according to the nice young man that checked us in) first thing to a hot full breakfast. Had everything all the other hotels (i.e. Hampton) have.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach va
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Went to Hilton Head last week & booked room as Quality Inn. However, it is the Hilton Head inn & suites. What a surprise when I handed the rewards card the girl said we are not Quality Inn do not need the card.
They can call it what ever but would not go back to that hotel again. We were told the hotel had been refurbished. Well it all depends what you call refurbished. Who ever painted I can describe one word "sloppy". did not take plates of switches painted around them I think they even painted some of the fire alarm. The bathroom door would not shut. Had to flush toilet twice. There was a black mark on the floor next to the tub don't know if it was mold. No extra blankets in the room Had to ask for them They brought them right away. Old chipped furniture handles broken. No chair to sit in only the desk chair.
People were nice. The breakfast was good. The lady that ran the breakfast room was outstanding. Beds were comfortable & clean. Heating lamp in the bathroom.
Would not go back to this hotel. They need to up date their web sites with the real name of the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

So when I found out that my husband would be going to HHI for a professional conference, I began looking at hotel options. We are a young family with 2 under 3 years old....so money is tight. We booked in under hotels.com. We found out that this is under new management and the manager is working really hard to update and renovate! As a previous reviewer had stated, the room was clean and I could see renovations taking place in the lobby. Breakfast--pretty good and it consisted of eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit, danishes, toasts, bread, oatmeal, and coffee. As far as location, great location that is close to beaches, restaurants, across the street from Walmart, Sams nearby and other attractions too. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awendaw, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Checked in on an Orbitz.com reservation, but had an issue with room we were put in originally. Went to office to ask what we could do and a friendly staff member, "B," and she told us since we booked through a third party, we would have to get a refund from them. Orbitz immediately refunded our money and "B" got us another room that better suited our needs. The room was very clean and updated. After getting settled, we met the new owner (had only been there for 2 weeks) and she was trying very hard to take care of all guests (old Quality Inn & Suites, but is now Hilton Head Inn & Suites) as well as renovate all rooms since buying the property. The next morning, we decided to stay again and went to office and talked with staff member Sarah. She was very pleasant and helped us to stay in the same room. Glenda, one of the housekeepers, was also very pleasant to talk to and asked several times if we needed anything. The breakfast was good with waffles, cereal, eggs, biscuits/gravy, sausage and fruit. The putt putt course was fun to play on and even met a few other guests that were out there having a good time. Overall, the experience was very enjoyable. Would stay here again, but do understand that management/owner has not had a chance to get to all rooms and update/renovate them.

Room Tip: The first room we were in was in very back and faced away from office (3rd floor). It was clear thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Was on Hilton Head Island Sat, Sun and Mon for a friend's memorial service and celebration
of life party held on Sunday afternoon.
Stayed at this Inn because it was pet friendly and I took Otis, my corgi, with me.
The staff was cordial enough, including housekeeping, but there was much to be desired
accommodation wise. Mix-matched furniture...no big deal. Sitting chair ragged, no big
deal. The television was unplugged and I discovered why. On-off did not work. You change the channel, or volume, it went off.... (and no remote). The microwave was so corroded and nasty inside, would not dare turn it on. (As was the coffee pot.) The shower rod was barely attached to the wall. Taking a shower it would slide open and flood the floor. Speaking of which - the tile floor grouting was pretty nasty - no wet bare feet on that! The 'king' bed was of the right size, but...I'm sure as old as the hotel - worn out! Breakfast was included - but not something I cared to eat twice. Powered eggs, microwaved "sausage" (not sure what the content was), biscuits and gravy - obviously frozen and minnie 'pastries' (I use the term loosely). All of very poor quality and as cheap as obtainable. Oh.... and the coffee, was it really coffee? Let's go outside the room......the sidewalks were absolutely nasty. (Pressure washing is not complicated.) Trash, cigarette butts, food, you name it, littered the "mulch?" along the sidewalks.
This could go on and on. Overall....Pretty bad stuff for Hilton Head. Keep looking....you can
find better (with or without your beloved pet).
Steve
Cornelius, NC

Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hilton Head

Address: 200 Museum Street, Hilton Head, SC 29926 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hilton Head
Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Quality Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hilton Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.