We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Head Island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hilton Head

Save Saved
You added Ramada Hilton Head to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hilton Head
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Museum Street, Hilton Head, SC 29926 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #22 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Muncie, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hilton Head Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was very clean. We stayed there over the 4th of July weekend and the electronic key machine was down. The staff done a wonderful job of getting us into our room very quickly despite this. Location was very close to most everything like the beach and all of the other attractions in the area. Breakfast was outstanding with great selection and variety. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    36
    40
    33
    44
See reviews for
76
50
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling to Hilton Head on business right after the busy 4th of July holiday and had a discount coupon for this motel. Although the staff had experienced multiple days of maximum occupancy and an electronic key malfunction on the 4th, they served us amiably and made this value stay one to remember. Great location from busy beach area, yet easy to access restaurants, bike paths and nearby Jarvis Park. Nice sized pool and on site putting free if your kids like golf.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on the Independence day week.
The room was old and damp. The bath room door was not closing.
AC water was leaking in every floor. The lift was suffocating and we had to fight for Breakfast every day.
Unmanagable crowd.
This is the worst Quality Inn we have seen so far.
The good part is to avoid this hotel we used to go for trips from morning till night and saw most of the things in Hilton Head Island and Savanah GA.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for three nights - almost switched to Days Inn, but reviews of that weren't great.

It's a older property but not a bad one. For $84/night (before taxes and fees) it seems way overpriced. It is on the north side of the island and a few miles away from almost anything (other than "Main Street"). Days Inn and Red Roof Inn I believe were cheaper and more centrally located.

We checked in with no problems - the room seemed clean. There was no noticeable smell to it. The walls have been repainted tons of time giving it an interesting texture. The only issue we had was no toilet paper in the bathroom, which the desk took care of. There was one bulb in a lamp that was dead, and one that was very flaky, but didn't bother us enough to say anything.

The beds were comfortable in my opinion. I usually hate hotel beds, but slept very soundly on these.

The TV is a CRT, no biggie - just saying. Oddly enough they had a June flyer for HBO in the room, but could not find it in the channels. Almost every outlet in the room had something plugged into it, which was an issue for all the USB chargers and my cpap, so several things were unplugged to make due.

The AC units seemed to have a condensation run-off issue, the result being you were dripped on going up the stairs. However, the AC in the room worked great, which in SC in the summer is nice!

The breakfast was typical but good - waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy, danishes, coffee, and a few other things. Had to ask if the sausage gravy was homemade - was told it was canned.

Everyone from the front desk, to the breakfast crew to housekeeping were nice. The first floor has rocking chairs out front which was a nice touch.

The pool was closed most of the time we were there as a previous guest seemed to have confused it for the bathroom (ew). The area was fine, felt safe. There is an Applebee's on the property, with a 10% discount, a Burger King across the road (easy to walk to) and a Wendy's across the highway (not walkable).

I'd stay here again, but would most likely try to find a better deal if I could.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring, maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff is not friendly. The hotel is leaking water from a/c every floor. Wi-Fi is not working at all. Call front desk, still not fix the problem. The room is not clean. Hair on the tub and sink.
the breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We showed up in Hilton Head with my in laws and were supposed to be accommodated from their timeshare presentation company. Unfortunately, the one room they were given would not accommodate all 4 adults so my husband and I had to look for alternate arrangements last minute. This hotel was a good deal considering that down by the beach the hotels are $322 per night. But this place was not worth what we paid! For $365 for 3 nights we had a room with an odor, a hole in the wall, green streaks and puddles on the walkways to the room from the AC units, no shampoo because they ran out, a moisture problem unless the AC is on full blast, a rather scant breakfast, corroded fixtures, a scary ride in a smelly elevator. The only thing I didn't have a problem with was the bed. The beds were clean. I would never stay here again. I know that prices are inflated in Hilton Head and during peak season too, but there is no way that this stay should have been more than $200!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel in the past month. The first time we left our dogs (black lab and husky) at home but on our second trip we brought them along with us for our 3 night stay. I had already booked and paid for the room in advance and as we went to check in I was told that there was a $150 nonrefundable fee for dogs weighing over 40 lbs. NO WHERE on their website was this information displayed. I understand a cleaning fee, but I felt that I was not informed of vital information, and unfortunately had to fork out the money. Angie, at the front desk, didn't seem to care about my frustration. She told me she would have a manager call me the following day, which never happened. Also, there was half a gallon of milk that had been left behind in our refrigerator when we arrived, our bathroom sink was completely clogged and had to have maintenance use a plunger to unclog it, and the most disgusting thing was the dead cockroach in the yogurt bin during their continental breakfast. Seriously! The staff appears to hate their job. Melissa, the manager, was the only pleasant staff member we crossed paths with, but unfortunately did nothing to alieviate the pet fee situation. She said she would talk to who updates their webpage so that the fee would be displayed....gee thanks. That was the last time I will be staying there, and I recommend that you don't either.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hilton Head

Address: 200 Museum Street, Hilton Head, SC 29926 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hilton Head 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Quality Inn And Suites Hilton Head
Quality Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hilton Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.