We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for your buck on the Island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hilton Head to your Saves list
Ramada Hilton Head
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Museum Street, Hilton Head, SC 29926 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best bang for your buck on the Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is my second review of this property as we were also here six months ago. We had a three night get-a-way with two grand kids. The motel is older but is clean, offers a GREAT breakfast, and is in a convenient location. This is not a four star hotel, but their prices are excellent for what you get. Service is going to vary as staff turn-over tends to create challenges, but the staff was very helpful and responsive to our requests. We had a two-room suite that gave us lots of room and a nice kitchenette. Wal-Mart is located directly across the street, so we took full advantage of the kitchenette and saved even more! Don't expect the Hilton, but smile when you get the bill! :)

Room Tip: If you have four or more, reserve a two-room suite and thank me later! Keep the A/C or heater fan r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    78
    53
    41
    57
See reviews for
122
91
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Milton, OH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I was impressed with the entire stay. The staff from manager to desk clerks to housekeeping was helpful and very friendly and kind. The room was lovely, well equipped and clean. Breakfast was well prepared and a good variety. I had a pet with me and we had a great stay. The price was very reasonable and I was close to both Bluffton and the activities on the island. I would definitely stay here again. The white rocking chairs at each door on first floor made the whole place look inviting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Upon check in the desk clerk booked us a room for 2 nights but after giving us our room cards realized the room was only available for 1 night. After going back and fourth she realized she did not have a room for 2 nights. So we decide to go somewhere else. We asked for paperwork showing we were not charged for anything and she assured us no transaction had occurred so no charges would be charged.....BIG MISTAKE! The next day I saw charges on my online bank account. Called and got the run around....she assured us AGAIN that it would automatically revert off the account......WRONG! 5 days later after going through 2 RUDE, SARCASTIC managers ...no results. We talked to our bank and they told us that our account Definatly had a charge on it and it would NOT automatically revert off. The hotel would physically have to remove charges. Well still no help with the RUDE managers I called the Quality Inn head quarters and made a formal complaint and was told the big wheels would take care of it. So do not give them your credi/debit card until you know absolutely you are staying but if I were you I would keep traveling about a mile on down the road to the Hampton Inn. Very very nice, reasonable rates, out if this world breakfast bar(included) and very nice employees!

Room Tip: Hampton Inn leave this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Am in room on first floor all the way in the back right now and I can barely breathe from the crappy air. My nose is stuffed up, and my son, husband and I are apparently allergic to something in the room as we are sneezing (in january). few Hairs and bit of blood on sheets, asked for new sheets for both beds, got one set, was told the maintenance man would bring the other set--- never did. The tub fills up with water when taking a shower. Looks superficially clean but is scuzzy. Rugs are soooooo worn out. And yeah as previously mentioned contractors who are building whatever stay here at this place and there are creepy guys always staring at me and my kids. Abd taking up all the damn parking spaces too.

Would never ever stay here again. Only reason we stayed was because husband was asked to give a lecture for a group here in Hilton Head. They put him up here. Can't wait til morning so we can take our kids and leave. So disappointed that this dump is in Hilton Head. I expected better from HHI.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Although this hotel may not have all of the ammenities of some of the large resort hotels it did offer the one ammenity I love. Cusotmer service. The rooms are your average hotel room, but you are greated with a smile a warm conversation. My wife and I stayed at another property on the island that was considered a resort property owned by the same company but to be honest we were both treated much better by the staff at the Quality Inn. From the moment I stepped into the office to the time I checked out I felt invited there. Thank you to the staff as we are moving to this area and will encourage all that come down that we don't have room for to stay with you all there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great falls, va
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here solo in December for business. In the off-season hotel mainly full of contractors who were renovating the Westin in Port Royal and a few families. I stayed here frequently in 2006 and it had busy contractor customer base then also. Rooms updated with nice TV. Breakfast improved with addition of eggs, sausage and waffles. Lady that ran the breakfast room really hustled. I found it interesting to have breakfast with the contractor crew and discuss what they were doing. Internet signal was fine, TV had 2 ESPN channels, water pressure and temperature all good.

Older property, bedding improved from before. I had room on 1st floor which had a bit of exterior noise when the folks returned from a long day, but nothing bad. Next time may ask for upper level. Main Street complex next door offered good meal at Frankie Bones with friendly bartenders. Really enjoyed that.

If you're going to spend a lot of time in the room or complex this is probably not going to float your boat. If you are looking for an operational base at a very reasonable rate this should suit you just fine.

Room Tip: 1st floor a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This motel is in an excellent location for many of the great golf courses on Hilton Head. It is a little rough around the edges, but I would stay there again without a problem. It may not be a best place to try to impress your wife....

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room if possible..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#14 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#12 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
5.2 mi away
Beach House Resort
Beach House Resort
#13 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#17 of 26 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
Quality Inn South Forest Beach
#22 of 26 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hilton Head

Address: 200 Museum Street, Hilton Head, SC 29926 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hilton Head
Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Quality Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hilton Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.